Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lagnappe

34 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let me start off with a disclaimer about why i am on OKC. New people, new adventures, new activities, fun.

I was recently at a multi-cultural wedding in Nassau, Bahamas. One of my old friends started making fun of how I was able to comfortably jump into different conversations and actually contribute something. He called me a worldly man. Seeing as my hero in life is the guy from the Dos Equis commercials (half kidding), I was flattered.

I'm a curious gentleman. I like to draw on a variety of experiences to be able to relate to people and understand what makes them tick. I like to have different types of fun: dining (Foreign cinema is one of my favs), amateur live music, independent/foreign films, picnics, hiking, etc...
When it comes to night life, the dive bar doesn't do it for me unless it's a week niqht. I like music, ambiance, and character. I like to mix it up on different nights or even on the same night. I can start with wine, Tappas/dark chocolate/cheese, and a scintillating conversation and end up working up a sweat at a dance club into the ungodly hours of the morning. (Not much clubbing recently). Other nights, I can go for a quiet Dinner, live Jazz/brass band or a nice milonga.

Although I like variety and lighthearted fun, I value quality when it comes to people. I need meaningful conversations and I don't want to hang out with a different girl every week.

Ok. I think I've said enough.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring live music venues in the bay area(jazz, blues, brass or funk)

Exploring walkable neighborhoods for daytime promenades, brunch, and bar hopping

Learning to play the guitar

I'm in the early stage of a career in health services research. What is that, you ask? Hell if I know, but I promise it's good shit. Social justice, saving the world, and all that good jazz while still making a decent income. Got some pretty good news recently on this front, that makes me feel validated and excited.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Empathizing and solving other people's problems; latin dancing; playing soccer; debating.

I like making people feel comfortable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Game of thrones, Borgias, Sherlock
Movies: Inglorious Basterds, City of God, Coming to America
Food: Indian, Thai, Foreign Cinema
Music: The roots, Maroon five, Kurt Elling, One Republic, Lauryn Hill, Mos def, Adele, Haitian music, Reggae, West African music , Bosa Nova, Take 6, Classical Jazz, 90's Hip Hop and R&B
Songs: "Me and Misses Jones", "Man in the mirror", "the best things happen while you dancing", "La Vida es Un Carnaval"
Books:Mostly nonfiction; Predictably unpredictable, Blink, freakonomics, Song of Ice and Fire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People
Music
Dancing
Aesthetics
Thoughtful, edgy conversations
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
It fluctuates. These days, I'm thinking a lot about clinical diagnosis - you can ask me later

Traveling
Healthcare
Exploring the East Bay
Doing more outdoorsy things
Picking up a new hobby/activity
Hypertension
The NIH Loan Repayment Program

...other personal stuff you can ask me later
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Half the time, I'm at home unwinding, catching up with family & friends on the phone.
I do most of my going out on Saturday night: usually involves live music and/or dancing.
Nowadays, I'm looking to do more things on weeknights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm. Ask me later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You:
are artsy, love to sing or dance
are a modern woman, confident, and comfortable in your own skin
are fun loving, adventurous, open-minded, edgy, and don't take yourself too seriously
are hot, you know it, and manage not to be a jerk about it
are eccentric or dorky and you're comfortable with it knowing that it is sexy as hell

Are not
sad, uptight, emotionally unstable, extremely intense, emotion-driven, or on the rebound and hung up on it.

Special attention:
If you want to take classes for jazz or swing dancing, i'd be interested in doing it with you.
If you dance Salsa or Bachata or you are a beginner/intermediate Tango dancer, i would love to meet you.