Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lagringacanela

37 Tucson, AZ Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved here from Baja California Sur, Mexico where I spent most of my time in the water or the mountains....and I miss it. I've been in Mexico for 4 years, mostly in Mexico City....and I also miss that crazy city. Now I am here, poking around Tucson looking for the right spot to chill and read and just...chill. I ride my bike all over. I box. I move around and eat good food and read good books.

Before Mexico I lived in Bolivia which is a beautiful, facinating place. I have been traveling a lot, mostly work with water and rural and peri-urban communities, and I enjoy that. But now I am settling down in Tucson for a bit. I can't wait to explore Tucson and get to know some interesting people here, and get out to the Sea of Cortez and Sonora. I have a solid job with the federal government here, so less time to explore the outside world, but more time to settle down and get to know this beautiful area of the planet.

A fun night to me would be going out and seeing some good music, or making dinner (...and yes, I cook both Indian and Italian food, my 2 backgrounds), going hiking/biking or just staying in with a movie and wine.

I love design...art and house design. I have two cute adobe houses in Albuquerque, and I would like a little piece of land to build a little well-designed house on. That's my next goal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm looking to meet some good people. I play the cajon (when I have people to play with) and was in an awesome band in New Mexico and another of Son Jarocho in Mexico City. I usually struggle with the "desire to settle down and the urge to keep moving," but I think I will be in Tucson for a while.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good cook (thanks to my mom and pops)...and I'm good at planning road trips and exploring. Eating. Swimming. Laying on the beach.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Calexico, Mexican Institute of Sound, St. Vincent and David Byrne, Neko Case, Son Jarocho, and all old-school East-coast hip hop...
A book that I just read that really struck me is "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter" by Carson McCullers. She was a genius, amazing young woman. Babbitt by Sinclair Lewis is great. No, he did not write The Jungle. That's the other Sinclair.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tacos de nopal, my bike, a good book, my father's advice... and the sun and sea. Oh and This American Life. That's 7.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Impacts of climate change. Gender and migration patterns. Water. Lack of water. Human geography. How I love people but hate humans. Lots of nerd stuff...and when that gets old/overwhelming I switch to: what to read next, what to cook next, where to go next. Shoes. Painting. All the cool stuff I have from around the world. How much I love my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out looking for music and dancing or laying around reading or drinking a whiskey or camping or doing all of those things in another town/city.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere, and you read my profile before messaging me, and you don't want to spend days and days messaging. I prefer real-life interactions. And don't send me pictures of you holding a giant gun. Or your penis.

Or...you have a Jstor account and you'll let me use it. And you know what Jstor is.