lajos2010
34 Astoria, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
lajos2010
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Connecticut but have lived in the city for eight years, mainly in Astoria. I appreciate the benefits of the city, namely its accessibility, and I am always looking to uncover more of its nuances. Taking long runs throughout neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Queens has been eye-opening, allowing me to observe subtle shifts in character and architecture.
What I’m doing with my life
Editing reports on the economic health of companies and countries. The material is fascinating for the opportunity to learn how the world functions. I also spend a lot of time going to concerts, studying languages (teaching myself Spanish and Hungarian, which has been a challenge) or learning more about how to use different computer programs to get better at my job.
I’m really good at
Being the anchor for my bar trivia team.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm strange.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Les Miserables, anything by Simon Winchester (Atlantic, Man Who Loved China, Professor and the Madman) and Founding Brothers.

Movies: Some of my favorites include The Godfather, Animal House, Stripes, Goodfellas, The Usual Suspects, The Big Lebowski, Motorcycle Diaries, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Midnight in Paris, Captain America and The Descendants.

Music: The Beatles, The Who, and Motown right off the top of my head. Salsa was always played around the holidays on my mother's side of the family and I still enjoy it. I also enjoy listening to opera, especially during the Met's opening night, when you can watch the opening performance on the jumbotron in Times Square.
The six things I could never do without
Family, pad and paper, running shoes, basketball, books and board games.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to cram as many things as I can into the day while still getting the average six hours of sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at a show (BAM cafe is always a great place to go), or meeting up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be called every other name than the one my parents gave me. People have thought my name was Chris, Christ, David (my twin's name), Pedro, Peter, Will and Yuri.
You should message me if
You want to meet someone who is always game to enjoy what the city has to offer.
More