Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lalalilyasaurus

24 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The following is a typical day in my life:
I wake up at noon, eat a butt load of waffles with extra butter and syrup, watch a re-run of How I Met Your Mother, and money just magically appears on neighboring trees.

No, not really haha. I work full-time as a Special Educator and I just completed my MA in Special Education. I am fairly new to the LA region and so far I am loving it. I try really hard to be funny but sometimes it doesn't work out. The biggest quality any human can possess is kind intelligence and that is what I strive for everyday.

I lived in Riverside, California before coming to Los Angeles. After studying Anthropology and Political Science with a concentration in Public Law at UC Irvine, I decided to go into teaching. Kids are the most genuine folks to work with; this is especially true of children with special needs. I love my students and sometimes refer to them as my children but they are grown high school students who are sometimes only a few years younger than me. God, family and my kids are my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I grow up I am going to be an astronaut. This used to be my dream but I'm not really sure what happened haha. I work and go to school Monday thru Friday but once the weekend hits I enjoy: hikes, parties, dancing, wine tasting, concerts, eating, reading, museum-visiting, mild traveling, movie-goings, beach runs (not the cheesy beach walks) and exploring more of LA.

I've got many of my big goals in life semi-completed or pending completion. I've graduated college and graduate school. Maintaining a semi-healthy lifestyle with my regular work-outs and decent diet is another check off my list. Close friends and family are always a priority in my life. Now I want to pick up a few languages, travel to every continent before 30, run a marathon, meet crazy-awesome folks and continue to learn from life every single day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Politely staring at and studying people of interesting cultures & sub-cultures is my favorite quietest activity in the world! My favorite loudest activity is screaming at the top of my lungs on roller coasters.

I have a keen sense of smell; this could be to your benefit or detriment haha. I do have to say that most odors don't bother me but they fascinate me as a smell is almost always associated with a memory. My favorite smell is that of gasoline and cinnamon in chamomile tea. Two completely different scents but sometimes small, strange things fascinate me. The smell of pumping gasoline does not remind me of Daddy Yankee (get it? haha) but of my dad filling up the old Ford before he took my sisters and me for a ride to the public library.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing people usually notice about me is a secret! ahah. The second thing people usually notice about me is my crazy, '80's wild hair. I also have a knack for staying positive and content in most situations. Unless I am stuck on top of a ferris wheel- I am DEATHLY afraid of heights but that doesn't hold me back from doing everything a non-terrified heights person would do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies-My favorite genres are political, international, dark, comedy, and action filled movies. My all-time favorite films are When Harry Met Sally and V for Vendetta.

I only watch 3 shows: Big Love (if you know what this is my hat's off to you haha), Orange is the New Black and an occasional Bachelor/Bachelortte.

Music-I used to be a major band geek in my coming of age life phase. I listen to: Norah Jones, Dean Martin, Pedro Infante, Chet Baker, Jose Alfredo Jimenez, Aventura, D'Angelo and so much more.

My favorite food dishes are Vegetarian burgers and Pad Kee Mow. Of course, I love all Mexican food, too!

The book that changed my soul and life is All Things Fall Apart. Never had Eurocentrism stricken me so hard in the face before having read that book. The injustice, inequality, social constructions of people of color drove me to pursue my majors: Political Science and Anthropology.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
If my kitchen cupboard is not stocked with red, green, and chamomile tea, I feel anxious. That's the first thing I can't live without.

Next, working out for me is not about staying physically fit or you name it; working out keeps me mentally balanced. It is the time where my mind is completely off with nothing but blaring Nino Rota, Taking Back Sunday, Frank Sinatra, Vicente Fernandez, or bachata playing in my ears.

Thirdly, I look forward to voyages and trips. I always book trips even if it's to SF or Michoacan, Mexico for my holiday vacations.

I am not lactose intolerant but I can't live without almond milk. Fifthly, I am obsessed with Netflix. Lastly, I cannot live without seeing and loving my 3 younger sisters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. Sometimes I come home from work and I sleep. Other days I work out at the gym. On spontaneous Friday nights I'll surprise my folks in Riverside. Usually, I am out at a bar, dancing club, or party with friends, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My right leg is 1.2 cm shorter than my left leg. No, I don't lean like a cholo or walk with swag haha.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Inbox (yes, I've made it a verb) me if you are confident but humble, passionate, ambitious, hilarious, thoughtful, open-minded and can carry intellectual conversations with others