Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lalkarook

39 F Burbank, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 33–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am newly separated in my marriage (since early July). In general, I'm using this site as a lens through which to survey the lay of the land...My day to day activities often do not present me with enough opportunities to meet a wide variety of people & so, this is one of many ways I am attempting to increase the odds of making contact with fellow birds of a feather...sisters from other misters & brothers from other mothers : D -platonic or beyond. I am seeking interesting, intelligent & artistically-oriented cohorts that I can connect with locally.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run a small art & design business between LA and North Carolina. In between projects, I work in my home studio trying to promote my art and complete paintings for gallery shows. I'm also co-authoring a book. I am taking a few psychology prerequisite classes as I prepare to go to The University of Haifa in Israel for Art Therapy and/or Historic Preservation of Antiquities. Also, I intend to do alot of traveling. I currently have a severe case of the 'travel bug'. Recently I spent 4 months overseas in Greece, Turkey, Cyprus & Israel and participated in an organic farming volunteer program for 2 of those months. Next week I will visit Mexico City & Teotihuacan for the first time!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am an extremely versatile and experienced traditional visual artist. I also love creative writing & language learning. I author poems to accompany each painting I create & I have been a co-author and contributor to a manuscript based on Pantheist tradition. I love reading non-fiction books about philosophy, social history, political history, all of the -'ologies'... I also love interior & fashion design, cooking....and music of course!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People first off notice:
1)My eyes....
2)the way I enunciate words(they always think I'm either British or Canadian),
3)My neotenous looks & countenance
4) that I am 'artsy'/artistically inclined/I have an ingenue style
5) I have good smells
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Sex At Dawn-Christopher Ryan, Robert Anton Wilson-Prometheus Rising, Hakim Bey-Temporary Autonomous Zone, Frank Herbert-Dune, Stanislaw Szukalski- Behold- The Protong, Ray Bradbury-The Martian Chronicles, Peter Kropotkin-The Prince of Evolution, Carl Sagan-Cosmos, Brave New World,...cont'd later
..........................................................................
movies: Dune, Bladerunner, The Holy Mountain, Liquid Sky, Pink Flamingoes, The Shining, A Clockwork Orange, Borat, Bruno, Logan's Run, Soylent Green, Cemetary Man, Spirited Away, Animatrix, Princess Mononoke, Easy Rider, Taxi Driver, Meet the Feebles...cont'd later
..........................................................................
music: GOOD electronica circa '91-present which could consist of anything from classic techno, ambient, happy hardcore, bubblegum rave, minimalist techno, trance, jungle, d&b, classic house, garage house, dubstep, etc -most ALL old school nightclub music (think 'New Wave & Progressive), exotica lounge, stargazer music and of course....some just regular popular 'classics' from the 70's & 80's. There are new developments in hip-hop that I love..called 'chopped & screwed' & 'drank' music : ) If there was real 'Semuta' music...like in the Frank Herbert 'Dune' books...I would like that. I like some 'world' music like Arabic bellydancing music or Balinese 'Gamelan' orchestra. Speaking more generally in regards to formula, it's hard to go wrong with beautiful vocals & atmospheric washes, interesting lyrics accompanied by sick drum beats & bass. So THERE....have I scared you now? HA ha : )
........................................................................
food: all Mediterranean food, in general- I like a homemade healthy, organic & sustainably raised trans-vegetarian diet. I consider myself to be an intermediate foodie. My preferences can be pretty specific.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
plentiful water supply, healthy organic foods, privacy & alone time, exercise 2+ per week, air conditioning, touching, hugging and kissing family, friends, lovers and feline animal companions. Beyond this....morning coffee ritual is a MUST!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Learning new languages and becoming polylingual. I am constantly trying to teach myself French, Polish and most recently Hebrew....with Rosetta Stone, LiveMocha, Byki, Anki, Pimsler...any program I can get my hands on...alas- I am still not fluent in anything other than my mother tongue...but I will keep trying!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
*420 friendly-(although my days are pretty much finished.)
*I am interested in finding poly affirmative/open-minded people that both my ex-husband & I could get to know better & befriend. It is a peaceful separation between us and we both want future partners that won't feel threatened by our desire to continue playing a beneficial role in each others lives.

*Recently separated