Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lambsky

37 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), Russian (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fresh off the boat New Yorker. Sort of. If Boston counts as a foreign country. And if Mazda 3 counts as a steamer ship. And no, I did not throw off the family tefillin into the harbor. I donated it to the Women of the Wall.

On a more serious note, I am a survivor of several waspy intellectual puppy mills. Now I'm equally equipped to deconstruct Derrida and roll a joint. I mostly like nerdy stuff: books, art, long wee hours talks on transcendence of the ironic currency in the postmodern cultural space. When It all gets to be too much, I escape into the wild. Take long silent hikes, befriend mountain folk and bake pie. Go figure!

For the introspective self-disclosure part: I am an extract from the Old Country with a somewhat tangled geographic trajectory. I've lived most of my life in US (alternating between the Northeast and CA) with a brief stunt in Israel. So, I left my heart in.... many places but Israel got the better of it.

Being Jewish... is a messy, complicated subject but one that is bound to come up early on. Partly because I chose to work for Jewish nonprofits, but mostly because, when not "hair-raising" exasperating, my people are so damn entertaining.

As I am settling in this jolly oyster of a city, I would like to meet kindred spirits, sharing in my precarious poise between wanderlust and tenacity. I am ultimately looking to build a life with someone based on shared values rather than interests. So don't be discouraged if I snooze during your Trekkie references. In turn, I won't expect you to recite Martin Buber as pillow talk. So long as we share graphic visions of sailing the Mediterranean and solving the Jewish question.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Negotiations. Clarifications. Laughing at myself.. and you (but just a little). Putting my foot in my mouth. Doing 20 things at once. Leading on a dance floor. And intuiting deep, highly personal and often embarrassing thoughts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smirky sass. World class lass. Something else?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently rotating Umberto Eco's Experiences in Translation, Isaac Bashevis Singer's Shosha, and Jill Lepore's The Story of America.

Jazz, electric swing, klezmer and much more on my spotify account.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
touch
music
birds chirping
good coffee
hiking/running shoes
lazy Sunday mornings
the Seventh Thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to stop thinking so much. It takes real effort to quiet the mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lighting candles, having a dinner with friends, plotting to transcend material reality, and honoring the sanctity of creation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a feminist who loves courtship and men acting... well, manly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
your inner child giggled while reading this and/or you're man enough

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!