Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lanemeyer_85

36 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a family of four boys. I've come to discover that being the second oldest produced a guy who is protective yet competitive, sarcastic yet kind hearted. In other words, I can do battle with my brothers but no one else can - and when they try to, I'll be diplomatic in my efforts to diffuse. Kindness is my favorite trait in others, followed very closely by a witty sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I grew up in Maine, went to college there (Colby) before moving to Boston for a few years. Next spent a couple years in DC (Georgetown) for grad school and have been in NYC for the past 6 years working in the world of finance. Finance sounds like a bad word these days...I hesitated just then writing it down. Either way, I love what I do and people tell me I'm good at it so I'm not going to fight it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Games. Name one and I'll beat you at it.
Well, probably not, but I would rather spend time doing things than watching things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told a surprising number of times recently that I resemble Joseph Gordon Levitt. I'm not sure I agree and I especially hope they don't mean the teen version of him from 3rd Rock from the Sun fame. I don't typically ask for clarification for fear of immediate depression setting in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I've now been reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn for what seems like a year. My most favorite read is hands down The Count of Monte Cristo.

Movies/TV - I'm a chameleon here. Like odd ball comedy (Better off Dead), Guys-type comedy (American Pie / Old School), Action (Heat) as well as Dramas (7-Pounds)...surprised myself with this one). Was crushed when Friday Night Lights ended, now I get by with a DVR filled with Real Time, Newsroom, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, Sons of Anarchy, PTI, Top Chef & can't seem to turn the channel when those stupid shows about fortunes found in attics/old storage spaces comes on.

Music - My playlist on my workout ipod is mildly embarrassing to admit to, but let's just say it ranges from Emenim to Jaheim to Zach Brown Band. Last live show - Ray Lamontagne. Eclectic - let's put it that way.

Food - It's more about what I don't like but on a scale of 1-10 (10 being foods I like) 10s are burritos and steaks, 1s are black olives and watermelon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Skim Milk
Running Shoes
Golf
My 3 brothers
Basketball
Clean Sheets
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How Instagram seemingly makes everyone better looking.

The extent to which each human invention extends our life expectancy (watch The Way Back and you'll see what I mean).

Also - what's up with the proclivity of so many girls on OKC pretending to have mustaches? (I generally tend to be annoyed by overexposed trendiness - yes that certainly includes you silly identically fashioned hipsters.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or on my couch catching up on a week's worth of DVR - my weeks can often be exhausting and Friday tends to be a good decompression night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was in college, we didn't have cell phones. 👴
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You're not the type who simultaneously/regularly dates multiple dudes. I recognize this is a dating website, however I'm not the type who is interested in filling in a weekly opening in someone's dating calendar.

2. Your profile doesn't reference ruling someone out as it relates to their knowledge of the difference between to/too, your/you're, there/their. (While I might agree with the underlying theory at work here, I find this selection criteria to be snobby and mildly off-putting. )

Most importantly though, that your a fun, cool girl who doesn't take thereself to seriously (there - I'll just weed myself out for you if grammar is a deal breaker).

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!