Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

langjake42

23 M Lexington Park, MD

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Anytime someone asks me to describe myself it feels like a job interview no matter the context. This is the part where I talk about rock climbing and traveling the world except I don't do those things - though I wouldn't mind trying. INFJ if that means anything to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently hold a B.A in English and am working toward a master's degree in education at St. Mary's College of Maryland. I am also involved with labor organizing while working part time as a cook.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, cooking, Cards Against Humanity, Mario Kart 64, Beer Pong, and probably other things. I'm a decent bass player and also adequate at singing and acoustic guitar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. I'm a ginger if it's been sunny out lately. I either over-share or don't at all. People like my eyes; they're some kind of green. I'm sarcastic and self-deprecating. I laugh at my own jokes. I get way meta about everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Top 5 lists and go:

Books: Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut, The Things They Carried by Tim O'Brien, Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck, Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov, and The Turnaround by George Pelecanos. Special nonfiction mention goes to my bible, Pedagogy of the Oppressed, by Paulo Freire.

Movies: Princess Mononoke, Doctor Strangelove, the Star Wars trilogy, Seven, and Orange County.

Shows: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Fullmetal Alchemist, Criminal Minds, Lost, Doctor Who.

Music: Strike Anywhere, Streetlight Manifesto, Flogging Molly, Neutral Milk Hotel, Defiance Ohio.

Food: I just really like food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A full eight hours of sleep. Caffeine. Quiet "introvert recovery" time. Food. Shelter. Validation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Language, capitalism, critical pedagogy, whether or not I care if a tree falls in the forest to begin with, poststructuralism, misogyny, racism, queer stuff, and how all of those things fit together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either spending time with close friends, out at a bar making superficial friendships with strangers, or spending a night in binge-watching Netflix with my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I kind of like the way my hands smell.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have attributes or do things that can be poetically but vaguely described, and/or are interested in having interactions which can also be poetically but vaguely described.