Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

languagepro

38 M Manchester, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Right. Having stared at the flashing cursor for a while, waiting for a lightning bolt of inspiration, I'll just go for the stream-of-consciousness option and see what happens.

I'm a freelance translator, part-time actor and full-time dog owner. Although I've called Manchester home for the past eight-ish years, my origins lie in the Yorkshire Dales and I've come here via Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, London and Paris. Manchester really feels like home now, although I do have a hankering for living in a rural idyll at some point in the future.

When not in rehearsals for some play or other, I like to fill my spare time with as much enjoyable stuff as I can. Chief among these would be badminton. It's the best fun ever. That's not an opinion - it's an indisputable fact.

I love to get out and explore everywhere - town or country, with my dog walking by my side (or rather pulling me all over the place) and my camera - trying to get that perfect shot (not easy while trying to control a hyperactive pooch).

Live music is a necessity in life, be it at the Bridgewater Hall or Band on the Wall. I'm currently dredging up long-forgotten memories of childhood piano lessons to make my purchase of a digital piano more useful than just a pretty piece of furniture. Music is a constant in my life. Although I probably don't look the part of the Northern Quarter hipster, I do own a record player and listen to classic jazz albums on it regularly. Otherwise, it'll be Björk, Rachmaninov, Radio 3, Radiohead, and I'll leave it there. Listing obscure, cooler-than-thou artistes isn't really the done thing.

I almost like going to the gym. Still a bit of a chore though. I wouldn't call it fun - but I'm seeing results! I also go running at an ungodly hour of the morning, as often as I can rouse myself to do so.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance translator, working from home. It keeps me out of mischief - I'm always busy, busy, busy. I've been a (very) part time actor for the past six months or so. This has even led to acting in 'V for Vendetta' at a Sci-Fi convention in Wales, on the same billing as BRIAN BLESSED (capital letters are mandatory when mentioning BB) and Craig Charles, which is something I never imagined I'd be able to write.
I’m really good at
Cooking, taking piccies and finding something interesting to do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Gun Seller (Hugh Laurie); The Historian (Elizabeth Kostova); The Wrong Boy (Willy Russell), anything by PG Wodehouse.
Films: Spike Lee films; The Odd Couple; Pan's Labyrinth; Looking for Eric; Frankie and Johnny; When Harry Met Sally.
Food: Anything and everything. I have a frankly obscene number of cookery books, so I hope you're up for the occasional culinary adventure.
The six things I could never do without
1) My dog, Suzie - a Staffordshire Bull Terrier crossed with goodness knows what
2) An Internet connection
3) Peace and quiet (I'm not one for loud music and crowds)
4) Good quality food
5) Err...
6) That's it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I put my keys/wallet/whatever else I need right this minute.
On a typical Friday night I am
Walking the dog; in a restaurant with friends, or otherwise relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
No, but really, who actually answers this question honestly?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're interesting and interested.