Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lansdowner

27 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was away from Toronto a couple of years and then moved back. Now, I'm a happy Parkd'alien

I'm kind of a wanderer by nature. I really like going for walks and riding my bike around the city. One thing I realized shortly after coming back to Toronto is how much more stimulating this place is than Ottawa.

My interests include cycling, cooking, writing and computer programming. This winter, I'm hoping to get back into skiing and maybe find some outdoor activities to make winter more fun...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a TV station, designing graphics for the news. Not the most interesting clock to punch, but the people are great!

In my spare time, I like going to shows and stuff. I also write. Really like writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Motion graphics and other video stuff, learning to use complicated pieces of software, inventing weird but tasty food from random things I find in the pantry, drinking coffee, dodging death/dismemberment on my bicycle, observing stuff, making kick-ass fruit smoothies, refereeing fooseball games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kinda tall. Wears glasses. Dresses like TV static.

Obviously, he's a squirrel, but he's down with cats too? How does that even work?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ubik, Chronic City, The Diamond Age, The Fortress of Solitude, 1984, Foundation series and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas or any anthology of Hunter S. Thompson's Gonzo Papers. To be completely honest, I would say that over half of my literary consumption lately has been through audiobooks.

Movies: No, Clerks, They Live, A Scanner Darkly, Blade Runner, The Royal Tanenbaums, The Life Aquatic, Dumb and Dumber, Being John Malkovich, The Big Lebowski, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

TV: Adventure Time! (seriously, this is probably my favourite TV show nowadays), Boardwalk Empire, Archer, Trailer Park Boys, Shameless (both the original UK version and the more recent American one), Eastbound & Down, ST:TNG (forever/always), Broad City, random documentaries

Music: Neon Indian, Cut Copy, FIDLAR, of Montreal, The Flaming Lips, MGMT, My Bloody Valentine, Stereolab.

Food: Falaffel, burritos, sushi, pizza, pumpkin pie or sweet potato pie, smoothies (like, 50% of my nourishment is in liquid form these days), baklava, Brussel sprouts (for serious), bread with mad gritty goodness, most types of baked goods (esp. croissants). I spent nearly all of my life as a vegetarian (raised that way), but I recently started eating fish and I'm loving it.

If I were to describe my personal cuisine, I'd characterize it as vegetarian stoner bachelor food. Some examples of this would be quinoa latkes and dark chocolate chili.

Beverages (I know its not supposed to be a category, but whatevs): Coffee, green tea, beer (zomg, Barking Squirrel), coconut water, rum, whiskey, almondmilk and sweet, sweet municipal tap water.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cellphone, people to hang out with, coffee/tea, a fast internet connection, fresh fruit, a bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies, I've been more about hanging out at home more often these days. I'm usually down for any pub-hopping/party/jewel heist that might come up, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I play Pokemon pretty much everyday on my 3DS. Also, I'm terrified of jellyfish...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a generally positive outlook on life and aren't boring. I don't think this is too much to ask.