Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lany28

25 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Spent my college years studying and working in LA and Paris. Now settled back on the East Coast, having a good time enjoying NYC life. Just made the move from Brooklyn into Manhattan and look forward to exploring my neighborhood a bit more.

When I'm not working, I'm most likely cooking or eating out, drinking with friends, or curled up with Netflix. I like to think that I'm a pretty friendly, easy-going person and love hanging around people that can make me laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living in Chelsea and loving it. By day, I work in marketing for a beauty company. Believe me, it's not as vain as it sounds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- remembering ridiculous rap lyrics and reciting them at (in)appropriate moments
- occassionally binge watching TV shows (Breaking Bad, anyone?)
- eating. People have told me time and again it's not a competition, but either way, I'm winning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my smile or my laugh. They both go hand in hand and I tend to do them often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Great Gatsby, anything Malcolm Gladwell or David Sedaris, High Fidelity, The Help, The Happiness Hypothesis. Would love recommendations since I'm trying to get back into the reading game.

Movies: recently, Chef, The Intouchables. My classics include Crazy Stupid Love, Knocked Up, Dark Knight Rises, The Town, The Professional

Shows: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, New Girl, How I Met Your Mother, Girls, Parks & Rec, Workaholics, 30 Rock, Sherlock

Music: Depends on what mood I'm in. Mainly hip hop, R&B, pop, indie and electronic. Just about everything 90's (in an only semi-ironic way).

Food: I'm a strict omnivore with a weakness for most foods, but particularly Asian, Italian, Greek and New American (whatever that means). I'll try just about anything once, and am a member of a small but successful Foodventure group.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- a good cocktail
- vacation days
- a passport
- contact lenses (I'm practically blind)
- family
- Google Maps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I want to travel to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating and drinking more than I should. Probably trying to find a good dance floor to embarass myself on, depending on what sort weekend it is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're genuinely interested. My biggest turn ons are good manners, drive, and a heavy dose of sarcasm.