Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lapse_of_reason

28 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello!

So.. I'm working on a phd in math. Climbing is my favorite hobby because it is both challenging and social, but I am often looking for cool new stuff to try. In a past life I did a lot of traveling, and have collected some pretty amazing experiences. I still travel a lot, but in a much more boring way. In a different past life I was really into ceramics. I'm obsessed with goals, and challenging myself, and progress, and think a lot about how to be better. I'm attracted to weird people who are honest, genuine, kind, and introspective.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in my fifth year of grad school, and I like it very much. I really enjoy academia, so I will probably stay on that track after I get my degree. Yay math!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at being pretty okay at many things! I'm great at traveling (over 30 countries so far!). I was very good at ceramics when that was my primary hobby. I also cook, am fluent in 2+1/2+1/2 languages, make crafty things, know where the good fruit trees are around Berkeley, play ping pong, and do handstands.

I'm also good at making time. Efficiency is paramount.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm pretty small, and also more shy than you might expect.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I was very well-read in my youth, but sadly no more. Right now I am reading: Murakami, Marquez, Cortázar.

I'm trying to watch more good movies and pay attention to directors. I've been into French films and Herzog lately. I tend to really enjoy super weird foreign films. Also, Bob's Burgers.

Music examples: Air, Explosions in the Sky, Jamie XX, The Knife, Moby, Pinback, Pink Floyd, Ratatat, Royksopp, Secret Machines, Sigur Ros.

I don't like going out to eat too much, and I love cooking for friends!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
exercise, good food, something interesting to think about, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Self-improvement, efficiency, productivity, balance, being anti-fragile!

Math, small personal projects to work on, relationships.

Expanding my world in small and big ways.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays don't matter too much. I climb several days a week, sometimes I dance (mostly blues, sometimes contra or swing), sometimes I work on personal projects, sometimes I read. I always prioritize spending time with my friends. I'm pretty busy, but I'm great at making time for stuff I care about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I put my insomnia to good use and make sauerkraut in the middle of the night. I have so much of it now! You should help me eat it (:

Update: I've progressed to farmers cheese now!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I can learn something from you. You are adventurous and creative and appreciative of introversion.

You're in Berkeley or Oakland. I'm pretty busy, so you would have to be extra awesome for me to travel across the bay for you!

Or.. Do you like board games? Do you want to go climbing? Do you want to join me on a food adventure? I'm interested in friendship just as much as anything else! So if you have a cool idea that you think I might enjoy, please do message me. I love variety! Tell me something new.