Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

larchitectsf

31 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Being present, living in the moment, carpe diem - to some people these phrases can sound cliche (or a bit tree-hugging hippie), but to those people who truly live by them - it just makes sense. This pretty much sums up my attitude towards life, the rest is just details.

1. I need to be around people who make me laugh.

I have a sarcastic sense of humor and enjoy when I meet someone who I have good banter with.

2. Staying active is important to me.

I love nature and outdoor activities - hiking, camping, and walking through cities and parks. My most recent vacation was spent hiking, zip-lining, rappelling down waterfalls, fishing and looking for rare wildlife

3. I love all things related to food.

Cooking, baking, trying new restaurants, hosting dinner parties, or going to farmer's markets. This year I hosted Thanksgiving to treat my parents so they didn't have to cook for a change! :)

4. Travel, travel, travel

After 7 years in SF, it definitely feels like home. While I love my adopted home, I adore traveling for the sense of stepping outside my own life, and sometimes my comfort zone, to feel part of something bigger. I also love the adventure of navigating new places and sometimes jumping off the occasional cliff.

5. I'm creative.

I have had an interest in the visual arts from the time I was young, that led me to pursue a career in design. In my personal time, I enjoy photography and DIY projects. I built half of the furniture in my living room and I like the idea of buying a "fixer-upper" someday.

6. I am very direct.

I am a firm believer in honesty and direct communication. Friends have expressed their appreciation for my authenticity and loyalty. I come from a good family and value my friendships. Above all, honesty is key.

I hope to meet someone who shares some of my interests and genuinely appreciates the others. I value authenticity, independence and open-mindedness in a partner and look forward to learning about his passions and insights.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Architecture in San Francisco. I am Job Captain for a large international design firm.
I’m really good at
Baking. Throwing dinner parties.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Eckart Tolle, Anything David Sedaris, Eat Pray Love, anything that challenges me

TV: I don't have a TV, but occasionally catch episodes of 30 Rock, Grey's Anatomy, Parenthood and Glee on Hulu. I'm not completely opposed to television, I just think there are a lot of much better ways to spend my time.

Music: I have a pretty open mind about all music. I would not say that sharing musical interests with my partner is critical for me. Personally, I like artists like Brett Dennen, Nora Jones, Fiona Apple, David Gray, Madonna, Black Eyed Peas, the list goes on... if you are really curious, just take a look at my iPod.

Food: All of it. I love cooking it, eating it, and shopping for it. Some of my favorites include sushi and thai food. I was a vegetarian for a while, but now I just concentrate on eating healthy, fresh foods (local and organic when possible).
The six things I could never do without
My friends.
Milk.
Nature.
Sushi
Travel.
A toothbrush.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling. Working less and living more. Mindfulness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Open to whatever the evening brings.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bit accident prone, but not afraid of power tools. Ask me more.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You consider your self to be smart, driven and openminded. You like the outdoors and eating (cooking = bonus) Creative also a big plus :)

I'm a car-less city girl, no out-of-towners please. :)