Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

larkspurblu

53 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nature loving guy seeking similar in a partner for this adventurous journey through life.

I recently dropped my son off to college, and am now figuring out life in the empty nest, so to speak. .
I'm originally from California, where I grew up sailing, was a ski bum, and went to college before moving to Portland some. . . twenty years ago.
I spent many summers working and playing in Alaska, both as a salmon slimer in canneries, and as a park ranger up in Denali. I've lived out of a tent, hitchhiked through Europe, and bicycle- toured the Canadian Rockies as well as the California coast.
Good times.

I love the Northwest. I love the rain, and I'm currently loving the sun(I admit, I'm a little sad when each season ends).

I have a true passion for the outdoors, for nature, both recreationally and in a pantheistic sense. I am always up for an adventure, whether that be a trail run/hike in the gorge, backpacking and sleeping against the belly of the earth, climbing a mountain, swimming in a river, kayaking, skiing in the winter, or simply throwing the Frisbee in the park.

When in this great city I call home, I can be found hanging with friends, seeing a movie, or sometimes catching some music.

I'm full of kinetic energy. I am down to earth.
I have a great sense of humor, and am young at heart.

At 52, I don't pretend to have it all figured out, but rather, am enjoying the ride whilst still growing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying summer! Swimming every weekend in lakes and rivers. Figuring out this empty nesting. . . Trying to cleanse stuff, both physically and mentally. Looking to grow, to expand my horizons, meet new people, do new things.
Still want to take dance lessons.
Attempting to be more mindful.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Friendliness, being curious and playful, listening, being a friend, perceiving, and appreciating the simple things in life. Making oatmeal. Massage. Being outdoors. Camping. Planning adventures.
Being physically active. Overanalyzing. Procrastinating!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendliness and enthusiasm. My passion.
My expressive nature, and propensity to converse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: old favorites still running in my blood are Stegner,
Uncle Walt Whitman, David James Duncan, Pablo Neruda. . .
The Dharma Bums.
Recently read Wild and thought it very good.

Movies: I Love movies, even romantic comedies(if they're good!). Faves include Love Actually(I watch it every Christmas). Recently viewed Enough Said. Blue Jasmine. The Book Thief. Babel. The Motorcycle Diaries, Foreign flicks.

Music: All sorts. Dylan, Natalie Merchant, The Band, Dido,
Greg Brown, Lucinda Williams, Neil Young, Ryan Adams,
Ray LaMontagne, etc. Along with Classical, Jazz, and Folk. I often keep Pandora streaming cause it's easy. .

Food: I try eating healthy most of the time, a little meat, a lot of veggies. My son and I always ate a salad after the main course. Good beer, and maybe a burger, after a hike in the gorge. Pasta.
I love making a crisp with fresh fruit picked out at Sauvie's Island.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, my bike, wilderness, oceans and mountains. My down comforter, my down sleeping bag. Yogurt. Garlic. Wine. Camping gear. . . blah, blah. . .
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to better myself. My next adventure. And when
I'm going to meet you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out for a movie, music, catching a beer,
or simply staying in. Love cooking and sharing a meal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a lot of shoes?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this resonates with or interests you.
You love the outdoors/nature, and are active in it.
You wanna meet for a cup of coffee or a beer,
and have a conversation.