Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

laset

30 M Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
As a kid I moved around a good bit - I was born in Virginia, then mostly grew up in Pennsylvania, and spent the last few years in Delaware for grad school, and then finally moved out here to the Bay Area a couple years ago.

I'm kind of a quiet guy with an intellectual bent, but I'm pretty playful when you get to know me.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm employed by IMVU as a Software Engineer, while simultaneously trying to complete my PhD research (in theoretical computer science) by correspondence with my advisor back at the University of Delaware.
I’m really good at
Reading. I read faster than anyone I know.

(Yes, that's totally a challenge.)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I'm happy a lot. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite thing to do is read, especially science fiction or bad fanfiction (as found on the internet, for free!). I love Isaac Asimov's stuff, and more recently have been reading things by Julie E. Czerneda, David Weber, L. E. Modesitt, Jr, and a variety of others.

I haven't seen many movies in a while - I don't really like watching movies by myself. I did see and like the Lord of the Rings, Watchmen, Princess Bride, a coupleMonty Python movies, including Life of Brian, The Meaning of Life, and of course The Holy Grail.

I like a lot of music, especially rock, pop, and similarly-melodic things in languages I don't speak. (I'm currently listening to the millennial europop band ATC a lot, but Pandora provides me new discoveries all the time.)

I like a variety of food, but if I had to pick a single favorite type, it'd be Indian food. And I love snow cones!
The six things I could never do without
In absolutely no order: The internet, my bike, sleep, my kitty, things to read, and other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science, politics, and the unfortunate intersections of both.

Game design, too - it's something of a hobby of mine, and I've helped with the early playtesting and parts of the design of the various games by David Sirlin.

Why my cat goes so absolutely crazy over laser pointers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from going climbing on Thursday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes, when someone tells me that gravity goes sideways, I believe them for just long enough to fall over.

... actually, I don't know if that works anymore. It hasn't been tried on me in years. I think I need something new for this space.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to cuddle and pontificate, possibly simultaneously.
You would describe yourself as "geeky".