Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

latinojeff

39 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a passionate person with lots of energy who loves laughing and making others smile. I'm always wearing a smile, although I can occasionally be melancholy (I love Sarah McLachlan). Sense of humor is key for all relationships with me, as well as a sense of adventure. Curiosity and open-mindedness about the world is one of my favorite traits in people. My favorite country is Colombia (been 60 times), although the Dominican Republic holds a special place in my heart too, as I lived there for 4 years as an adult.

My current work is with street kids and other vulnerable children in Africa Latin America, and I am on the road more than 50%. I've been to 60 countries, lived in 3, and feel most alive when traveling. But I also love coming home, and I take great pride in being a "domesticated bachelor" who runs a tight ship at home, especially in the kitchen. Yet I believe that women and men do have some different roles, and taking the trash out is MY job!

Oh, and I don't have a TV and haven't watched it for nearly 15 years. So if you are a TV junkie (especially 'reality' TV), we won't click. If you'd rather tickle the ivories on a piano, or listen to music by the fireplace, then you're my kind of girl.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I run a family foundation that builds homes/shelters for street kids and other vulnerable children in Africa and Latin America. Of particular interest to me is the fight against human trafficking, and I fortunate to be involved in it through work and personal volunteering with a couple orgs. I still have a strong interest in business (my background was in business development, project management, consulting, and sales pre-philanthropy) and now want to merge the two, creating business solutions to help towards non-profit sustainability.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
spanish.
travel and planning trips (for myself and others)
making people smile and laugh. (and indeed doing so makes me happy!)
cooking and hosting dinner parties.
forgetting family and friends' birthdays (thanks Facebook for helping save me!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile. extroverted personality and ability to connect with them quickly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Princess Bride, Shawshank Redemption, Les Mis, James Bond, Jason Bourne, The Little Mermaid!

Books: The Prodigal by Henri Nouwen. Various travelogues, like The Piano Shop on the Left Bank. All Michael Lewis books like The Big Short and Boomerang. The Bible, as cliche as it may sound, and even though I don't read it all the time.

Music: latin (pop, rock, jazz, oldies). Country/Americana/Bluegrass. Italian and French 1930's and modern. Pop Opera. Classical. some Top 40/american pop.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People.
Passport.
Good food and wine.
Music.
Auto bill pay.
American Airlines elite status and lots of frequent flier miles!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how people can be so cruel to each other.
how to help the homeless guy I pass every day.
where my next trip will take me and who I will meet.
my sister and her struggle with bipolar.
what to cook this weekend!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in another country. But when home, I like to have friends over and cook, eat, try new wine, and relax by the fireplace.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I generally like older women.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
....you are curious, interesting and interested (in common topics and other people), adventuresome, confident, outgoing but not a big 'party girl', and are ok with casual dating that may lead to more long term if the spark is there.