Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

latinsunflower

53 El Sobrante, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Medicine
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My pictures are current. I'm a vibrant, active, and affectionate Latina. Natural, with (long) hair down, no make up.
I know I'm not skinny but curvy, should loose a few lbs, ok... and a little tummy I'm working hard to conquer...Real women have curves...
Balance is everything ahhhh massages, yoga, hot tubs, music, reading and loving my family and work.
I have a road bike and getting back into riding.
My favorite place is Wilbur Hot Springs.
I love Cuban music and dancing. It's sooo much fun.
I attend live events, but also love to stay at home.
I am a passionate woman and would love to share my interests and time with someone like minded. I'm ready to fall in love again, my youngest daughter is finally 21!
I want to know what makes you tick, laugh and activities you love. Getting to know you, your quiet moments, the times you won't stop talking because we hit the subject you just love. Learn what music, places, movies or books you like. I want to explore you find out what turns you on not just physically but mentally. I'd love to go to the sites you're dying to take me and learn what makes them special to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Always positive, staying connected with my loved ones. Continuing Education in my field. Staying healthy and fit with exercise i love. Hiking, Cycling, Yoga, Strength training (trying to stay toned). Meditation. Exploring my Judaism, was raised w/o and now I'm actually digging it!
Working at living in the now!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting people, being in a new setting. I'm not sure how good i am at dancing but I LOVE IT. It's the art form my body uses to express it's love of musIc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm friendly, inclusive full of energy. I love to laugh and enjoy people. That I'm dancing! If you notice me in the car.... yes, I'm dancing...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books... variety. From Eckhart Tolle, Isabel Allende to Greg Palast, Richard Wolff. From Tolstoy to Erotica. Naomi Klein, Michelle Alexander, Cornel West, Gwen Ifill, Alice walker, Cynthia McKinney, Van Jones, Isabel Wilkerson, Ray McGovern, Obery Hendricks, Richard Rothstein (on gentrified zoning), MLKjr, Tavis Smiley, Edward Baptist, John A Powell.
Music, Timba, traditional Salsa, learning more about Son and Danzon. Classical (Beethoven's 9th the 3rd movement brings me to tears), Rock, Latin Jazz, Blues, BILLIE HOLIDAY! Soul. Hip Hop, Folk and World music, mostly Middle Eastern.
Radio shows (i don't watch tv...) 11am show on 94.1 FM world music. Sunday 2pm Jazz Station.
Movies, indie films. Social Documentaries. Latest watched "Harvest of Empire" The untold story of Latinos in America and "Cracking the codes" The system of racial inequity.
Fruitvale Station and The act of killing.
Jewish film/music fest. Oakland film fest.
Live local Theatre! Live music! Avanova, Strings, Wisteria Ways, Webster Haven, Jupiter, Freight and Salvage, La Pena, Ashkenaz, Biscuits and blues, Birdland, Yoshi's and so much more.
Food, healthy not into fast food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughters and family, my dogs.
Standing up for what's right (human rights, environmental sanity...against monsanto! Peace, ending war and economic oppression, etc)
Social Justice
Dancing
Belief in finding the love of a man that's right for me.
Humor! is that 6???
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My loved ones, the future of our planet. The activities i love and enjoy... observing nature. Trying not to think also! To be in the present.
Thinking about the parents of Trayvon Martin, Oscar Grant, Michael Brown, Eric Garner's kids...Thinking of so many parents who lost their children to injustice!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Shabbat, salsa dancing w friends. Some obscure film...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We have to earn trust to open up our privacy, right? Non the less ANYTHING private or not....you can know if you work in the NSA...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like my profile, you are willing to teach me about your favorite activities and it would be nice if you are interested in salsa dancing with me. We can take lessons together if you're not familiar with that type of dance.
Oh and you're local and have something more to say than just "Hi" in your initial message...
Thanks