Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

latulipse

26 M Norfolk, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I value humor, and I am very sarcastic. I am pretty laid back and I can get along with almost anyone. I enjoy trying to make people laugh, and I pretty much try to infuse humor in everything I do. Some people can take life way too seriously, and I think it is important to try to loosen up and have fun. No one gets out of life alive anyway…

I am originally from Michigan and recently moved to Virginia for graduate school. This means I am immune to cold (I actually gain life force from it), I point to my hand to show you the location of my hometown, and I say “pop” instead of “soda.” I did my undergrad work at Michigan State University, and I am a big fan of MSU football and basketball. Also, I am a fan of most of the Detroit sports teams so I do try to watch a good deal of the Tigers and the Redwings. On Sundays when I feel like slowly destroying my spirit over a 3 hour period, I watch the Lions.

In my spare time I enjoy hanging out with friends, going to bars, reading, and, as previously mentioned, watching various sports teams. I really enjoy history, so I sometimes sneak off to visit civil war battlefields or anything historical that is in the area. In my non-spare time I am a graduate student. If anyone has never been in graduate school, specifically clinical psychology graduate school, it basically involves a series of uncomfortable situations where you remain calm and try to pretend you are competent.

I do not like hanging with people that pick conflicts, are openly rude, or who are a pain in the ass (who does). My current graduate work has me deal with a lot of drama and stress, so I really need my personal life to be a stable, worry-free counterbalance to this. That being said, I do appreciate someone who is willing to argue with me or tell me I am being a shit head at times. I am very willing to admit I am wrong, and I need someone who is not afraid to point that out to me at times. Anyway, I am always looking for something to do, so if you wanna hang out just message me!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently studying for a PhD in clinical psychology.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am very good at making people laugh, or at least getting them to loosen up and smile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My humor, and my laid back nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I really am a history and psychology nerd so I read a lot of non-fiction. The favorites I can think of are two biographies, one on Winston Churchill and the other on Harry Truman, a third book that was about the Allied forces in Italy during WWII, and another book called Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman. If this caused you to go cross-eyed with boredom, don't worry, it's not like I include discussions of these topics in normal conversation.

Movies: Dumb and Dumber, Tommy Boy, Saving Private Ryan, The Band of Brother Series, Good Night and Good Luck, and anything Alfred Hitchcock. There are others, but I can't think of them right now.

Food: I am half Italian, so I really enjoy Italian food. I enjoy cooking, and I can make a pretty good meatball from scratch.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends and family. This is a common answer, but there is no way I would be where I am today without my family and friends supporting me in the rough times and celebrating with me during the good times.
2. Humor.
3. Books.
4. An intact brain stem.
5. Beer.
6. My laptop.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a bar hanging out with friends, or if I am tired, just staying home watching a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in dating or just want to hang out.