Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

qdot267

35 New York, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$500,000–$1,000,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Trying to stay normal despite having a out-of-norm/slightly ridiculous life, so pardon me for the lack of hyperboles here.

Brief history: through some capricious choices, I studied physics, classical music, and philosophy at different schools (upstate NY and Boston), but somehow still ended up working in finance in NYC, like half of the other guys.

Now I work independently, and have a side-hobby startup. (hmm, I think that covers the other half of the guys).

I call it a hobby as I hardly spend enough time on it, since I've been traveling, which mostly involve SCUBA diving. It's my version of ski vacation. Obviously, warm > > cold.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing long emails to elected officials complaining/explaining what's wrong in the financial world.

Other than that, yeah, I point my immediate family members to this section when they ask me the same question every month or so.

I don't work particularly hard, and I play with moderation.

Now that I work independently, I spent a lot more time traveling, in warmer places (mostly Dutch Caribbean islands).

While in the city, finding the bowl of ramen, accumulate too much knowledge on cocktails and whiskey, and going to concerts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can pan-flip omelette/pancakes, guess that's pretty good. But if that didn't work, I'm also good at ordering food at restaurants.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I prefer to get around unnoticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hesitant in filling this out (or, at the very least, try not to flood this section): can we be any snobbier than judging strangers by random lists of favorites?

Books: Calvino's Cosmicomics. John Dies at the End. Swann's Way. The last one helps one goes to sleep.

Movies: The Lego Movie! and Guardians of the Galaxy! (what? you expect a list of the likes of Citizen Kane?)

Music: Nick Drake, Vashti Bynyan, Hugo Wolf, or a classic American-songbook jazz piano trio.

TV: I guess the only show I watch with regularity now is Bill Maher, now that The Colbert Report is off the air.

Food: Pizza with arugula and prosciutto. Pork Ramen. Kimchi fried rice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* Good bowl of ramen: pork, spicy with extra noodles.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Truth would be austerity in Europe, but that's boring, so:

* Why doesn't oranges mix well with chocolate? It's a mystery.
* What happens to vampires when zombie apocalypse hits? Will vampires go for blood or brain first?
* Now that I'm moving to Brooklyn, the English bulldog that I'm gonna get from bulldog rescue.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Figuring out atypical things to do... or out on dinner and/or live concerts.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
More than the fact that I am on this site; you just need to ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't like telling people what to do... but if you have a strong urge to discuss strategic emergency action plan for pending end of the world, I'm all ears.