Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

laughatownjokes

26 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I laugh at my own jokes because they’re funny but sometimes I just laugh because I’m telling jokes. I love long diverging conversations and the smoky leaf smell of the fall.

I'm a little old fashioned, love NPR, and sometimes get a little carried away when I get excited about new recipes.

I want someone who will laugh inappropriately with me but who knows that if we go see my grandparents, he'll need to wear a tie.

My perfect Saturday would start with an almond croissant and good coffee and end with dancing to the Temptations and bourbon cocktails in my living room with an interlude at Wonderland or the Passenger.
What I’m doing with my life
I spend my non work time cooking, feeding my friends, reading, listening to podcasts, walking the city and fostering a fledgling love of DC sports teams. I like to visit art museums to ponder the great works and then goof off in the atrium.
I’m really good at
making strong coffee, driving a manual transmission, and holding random facts in my head
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Freedom, My Life in France, Bossypants, The Marriage Plot, The Tenth of December and general non-fiction (I'm a bit of a history nerd).

TV: Arrested Development, Friday Night Lights, Saturday Night Live, Game of Thrones, The West Wing, Sherlock, Downton Abbey, Parks & Rec, and Band of Brothers

Movies: Ghostbusters, Animal House, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, That Thing You Do!, Pulp Fiction

Music: I feel like this section could drag on a bit so the last few songs I listened to were by: The Rolling Stones, Beyonce, Daft Punk, The Traveling Wilburys, Robyn and Smokey Robinson

Podcasts: The Nerdist, Doug Loves Movies, This American Life, Stuff You Should Know

Food: Wine, risotto, southern food / old family recipes, cheese and bread
The six things I could never do without
(obviously family and friends - I'm not a sociopath)

Laughter, spell check, Ira Glass, wine keys, contact lenses and lazy Sundays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If there are no more Twinkies, how will future generations understand just how much psycho kinetic energy was in the New York area in Ghostbusters?

I really want to find the people in my building whose Wifi network is "The Banana Stand" and I'm starting to think I'm not above knocking on doors.

Why do I run a new favorite song into the ground by gorging on "repeat"?
On a typical Friday night I am
My Fridays could go one of several ways, hosting a dinner party, being a nerd on the dance floor when Biggie comes on or bingeing on Netflix instant play
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you love NPR as much as I do ... which is a lot