Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

laughinglooking

46 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a very independent guy. Since about my mid 20's I've mostly been either an independent contractor or run my own business. I put myself through school first as bike messenger going to City College at night and then fishing in Alaska in the summers and landscaping and going to SFSU the rest of the year. I love working with my hands, but am kind of relieved I don't have to anymore.
I directed a feature documentary that was released in theaters a few years ago. Maybe you've seen it. I'll gladly tell you the name.
Despite my independent streak most of my adult life has been spent in long term relationships including an almost 10 year marriage.
I hear I'm a very romantic affectionate sensual guy from women I've dated. I know those things are important to me.
My 4 year old daughter is my main priority these days. She is a constant delight and an occasional bewildering challenge.
Her mother and I are a great parenting team and close friends.
As the child of two young wild single parents who was exposed to much of their romantic turmoil I have very clear boundaries between my dating life and my parenting.
I've been cooking for myself since I was about 10, and I have recently started caring if others enjoy eating what I cook. It sounds like they do. My specialties are smokey meat dishes and bread. My daughter and I never miss an Alemany farmers market where we load up on the weeks produce.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising an awesome child, taking care of myself, family, and friends, and running my own production company making short films for nonprofits to make a living and leave the world a little better than I found it.
I'm a little obsessed with my beehive in the back yard and was until recently obsessed with building a treehouse.
I'm looking for more ways to embrace the abundance of the sea around here, so have been fishing, collecting mussels, and crabbing lately. The beauty of a place becomes so much deeper when you are interacting with it.
That's part of why I love making documentaries so much.
I've also started inviting a group of kids that play on my street to hang out in our back yard on the weekends. They can be a handful, but are a great influence on my daughter and are constantly impressing me with their thoughtfulness and ingenuity.
I’m really good at
Answering direct questions about my strengths.

:-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Messy hair? Dazzling hazel eyes? My name? That I exist? I really don't know, maybe I'll ask some folks and get back you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm dyslexic so read slowly, but deeply. I'm generally reading a classic. Often by a lefty author like Hemingway, Steinbeck, Hammett, or Traven. And I read about as much non-fiction as fiction. Essays on biology, biographies, or I have a big weakness for tales of surviving mishaps in the wilderness.
I am a filmmaker because movies have had a huge impact on me. Making a list of favorites feels like it trivializes them, but here's 5 I like.
Once
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Into the Wild
Blade Runner
Run Lola Run
As for music here is my current pandora playlist. I listen to music in other ways so its not comprehensive, but should give a glimpse into my psyche.
Abiyoyo (Pete Seeger kids music for waffle making with my daughter a few mornings a week)
Beatles
Bob Marley
Cowboy Junkies
Decemberists
Django (generally for cooking dinner with my daughter)
Edith Piaf (eating dinner, and guessing what language they are singing in)
Eric Satie
Etta James
Gillian Welch
Gypsy Kings
Jonny Cash
Miles Davis
Mogwai
Nina Samone
Philip Glass
Santa Baby (for a flirty holiday season)
Standards (I was trying, unsuccessfully, to learn some on the piano)
The six things I could never do without
1. My own cooking (even before I learned to make it tasty for others)
2. My alone time
3. My people
4. The freedom to turn a 6 into a 4
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to achieve an acceptable balance of humility and entitlement as a provider and responsible citizen.
How to get my daughter to eat, sleep, and bush her teeth.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I learned the difference between your and you're from online dating. You ladies can be very judgmental.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You know how to laugh, your life is reasonably well put together and you want to meet up with a funny guy who at worst knows how to show a woman a pleasant evening, and if we click who knows...