52 Evanston, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an unapologetic liberal and all-around smarty-pants. I am adventurous when it comes to travel, music and food. Divorced, parent to two young men.

I use apostrophes and know the difference between 'your' and 'you're.'

I also know how to drive a car (stick shift, even) but I have no photos of myself doing it. You have to take my word.
What I’m doing with my life
I sing for fun, act, write, travel internationally, do volunteer work, spend time with friends . . .
I’m really good at
Obscure trivia
Talking to strangers
Embellishing an otherwise mundane story
Droll retorts
The first things people usually notice about me
My height (lack, thereof), then my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Neverwhere, Neil Gaiman
Outliers, Malcom Gladwell
The Life of Pi, Yan Martel
White Teeth, Zadie Smith
The Color Purple, Alice Walker
The Handmaid's Tale, Margaret Atwood
A Walk in the Woods, Bill Bryson

O, Brother, Where Art Thou?
The Lives of Others
The Commitments
An Education
In Bruges

The Nightly Show
QI with Stephen Fry
Mad Men
Inside Amy Schumer
The Office (UK)
The Flight of the Conchords
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart and the Colbert Report live on in memory. Sigh.

Regina Spektor
Rufus Wainwright
Kate Bush
The Secret Sisters
k.d. lang
Joan Armatrading
Jimmie Rodgers
The six things I could never do without
good friends
The Sunday New York Times
my library card
my passport
home-grown tomatoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next international trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going to hear live music, looking forward to fun during the upcoming weekend.
You should message me if
you are in my age-range, are geographically accessible


are willing to meet if we 'click' after a few messages.