Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

laughingstone

36 F Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived long enough that I think I've learned what is good and true and worthy in life and what is not. The good: directness, loyalty, compassion, humility, humor and a big helping of playfulness. :)

Originally from the South, I moved out here for work in higher education about 11 years ago. All of my family live back in SC, so I miss having a family. It makes me interested in cultures that put a large emphasis on close family bonds. Sometimes I wish a Persian family would adopt me and feed me Fesenjan and tea. (Hint!) I live in Silicon Valley but don't really fit here as a non-gadget geek, non-material, nature-lover.

However, the melting pot nature of Silicon Valley is delicious. I'm exposed to so many cultures and given that I've traveled through several of these countries (i.e. Mexico and India), it's really cool to observe immigrants adapting to their new environments. I am passionate about immigrants issues and yo hablo espanol.

I'm an explorer by nature, always exploring the inner and the outer. I completed the Camino de Santiago several years ago. I love Sufi poetry and the mystics in general. I'm growth oriented and have always been pretty good at overcoming challenges.

I'm really active and love the mountains. I have an annual pass to Yosemite and would enjoy more outdoor rock-climbing. I mostly do the indoor variety.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in a PT clinic, studying to become a massage therapist. Next goal is to become a yoga teacher. I like helping people with my hands and I love the human body.

I sometimes write music.

My debut album:
http://www.amazon.com/Parade/dp/B00EGGE6D6

A world music collaboration:
http://www.amazon.com/Life-Play-Camino/dp/B0076DEUMS
I’m really good at
Learning new things. Appreciating beauty. Being a loyal friend. Getting people's shirts off at parties. Tuning into animals. Kissing. Appreciating beauty. Nurturing my friends, family, and anyone who is open to it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Looks on the bright side. Bubbly. Active. Good smile. Is fun. Warm, friendly, and dances well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love documentaries because they usually teach me about social issues. I like the complexity of reality. I love learning about the world.

I appreciate all genres of music from rockabilly, to pop-punk, to flamenco, jazz, and shoe-gaze. I enjoy live acoustic music in classy or divey clubs and Persian classical music. I take joy in weird world music instruments like tanbur, a 5000 year old Persian classical instrument.

I cook foods from every culture- Thai, Persian, Indian- and have a picky palate but also love home-cooking from the South. Give me peach cobbler, black-eyed peas and collard greens and I'm happy.

I don't watch TV, except for Star Trek Next Generation or occasionally Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Sherlock.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
Travel
Dancing
Rock-climbing
My amazing sweet pastel Calico, Charlotte
Hugs and cuddles (oops! that's seven i know.) :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My inner experiences. How to be the best person I can be. How to motivate and support those I love.

I have a crush on the Middle East. Especially Iran. I am thrilled by listening to Persian classical music and all it's nuances. Our worlds are growing ever closer and it's fascinating to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Something low key like hot-tubbing or hanging with a friend. Maybe dancing to international music. Checking out a speaker series. Perhaps curled up with a book and having a nice dinner. Practicing massage. Studying.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book and don't really have too many secrets. I used to be careful around nude photos because I thought that one day it would be possible I'd decide to run for president. Guess not. ;)

Also, I was married once.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Edit: Not currently looking to date as I've met someone on this site. But open to making new friends.

I'm looking for someone to have lifetime adventures with, who is quick-minded, gentle-hearted and extremely fun to be around. Laughing often brings out my best side. Looking for someone who has had significant relationship experience and knows, or has learned after-the-fact, what it takes to make a relationship work.

I'd also like to find someone who is independent, like me, and is cool with giving space to each other. I was sort of in a codependent relationship when I was younger, and value my freedom. This doesn't mean being in an open relationship. I've done that before and not interested in doing it again. It just means, having our own lives so that we continue to be attracted to the person revealed in front of us.

I'm artistic, sensual, and though agnostic, believe in the magic and mysteries of life. It would be nice to find someone who can understand and accept my view. Not that I'm against science. Science has offered some amazing discoveries, helped dispel ignorance, and allowed us to master our universe. But there are consequences to our quality of life and to our environment. I'm more interested in how to live a high quality life, build understanding, and live in harmony with my surroundings.

I like being around fun and positive people.

Message me if you're up for meeting a thoughtful, adventurous, independent woman, and seeing what unfolds from there. :)