Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lauren20062001

26 F Las Vegas, NV

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Mongolian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm settling back into this American life after two years in Mongolia with the Peace Corps. While there I developed a taste for tea and a large book of potato recipes. I also have an above average tolerance for cold now.
I like to read when I'm alone and play board games or card games when with friends.

I prefer the summer months. I enjoy learning new skills, even if I don't learn them particularly well. recently taken up knitting, sewing.

I'm dedicated to achieving the goals I've set for myself. The Peace Corps was one, but now I want a permanent home. I found a job teaching in Las Vegas, and I'm settling into this city of never-ending sun.

The rest if this summary is just me ranting about various things. Feel free to skip, you won't be judged.

I don't enjoy (or use) alcohol, cigarettes, coffee or any illegal substances, and for the last few years I've also cut out legal drugs. I think my natural immune system can fight off colds and headaches without medication. I don't like modern technology, I think it causes more harm than good in most cases. I also disagree with sperm banks, fertility treatments, and artificial insemination. Why can't those people or even the people that can have children adopt some of the millions of kids that need homes?

I enjoy testing my will power. I give up food items or entertainment items that I like for a set amount of time. A few examples of this hobby: I quit soda for a couple months, and now dislike the taste; I was dared to quit meat for a couple of weeks, now I'm a vegan; I've done lent and Ramadan, though I've only successfully completed Ramadan once.

I am reserved, disillusioned, and idealistic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During my plethora of free time, I'm watching a lot of movies, reading a lot of books, and learning to cook a variety of meals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Logic games and puzzles. Board and card games. Riding in buses for very long periods of time - my record is 52 hours.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lack of make-up, hair styles, and fashion sense...at least that's my guess
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin,Emma, Pride and Prejudice, and Manisfield Park, Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson LeVine, Twilight and Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer, The Earth's Children series by Jean M. Auel, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, Animal Farm by George Orwell, The Giver

Pretty much anything really. I've been trying to read the classics for several years now, if you have books suggestions I'm always open to them.

Casablanca was great, and I like most romantic comedies. I guess I'm just into chick flicks in general. And older Disney cartoon movies. Beauty and the Beast being the best. Generally I find scary movies boring, so I'd like some suggestions for really good ones.

I listen to the radio, but I don't actually have favorite artists or songs. I do however like educational or comedic songs, like Lehrer's The Elements, They Might be Giants, and the Animaniacs.

I like fruit, grapes, kiwi, strawberries, mangoes, oranges and apples. I like cashews, cucumbers, and peanut butter.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've never liked these questions, because I don't really think that people should be so attached to anything as to say they can't do with out it.

But I'll try to play along.

A library, a telephone or internet connection (someway to keep in touch), my glasses or contacts, fire/blanket (some type of warmth), my sanity, ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think a lot about the future in general. Where I'll be in so many years, how much my opinions and ideals will change.

Pretty much I think a lot about myself, and about how I shouldn't do that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
All my nights are pretty much the same, I work, I sleep, I eat, and I either play online, read or watch tv/movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think labels, applied to people, cause a lot of problems in the world and that we'd all be a lot better off if we could identify as individuals instead of as groups of slightly similar, loosely associated people. So the most private thing I'm willing to admit, with shame, is the list of labels I privately apply to myself. I debate myself in and out of these groups constantly, but here they are: I am pro-life (all forms of life); I am asexual (as far as I can tell); I am an agnostic deist (if those exist).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
also if you know how to find the quizzes on this crazy website. The button has disappeared and while I can get there through lots of side paths, if you know what button on the main page takes me to quizzes, I'd be very grateful. (update: several friendly people pointed out the link at the bottom of the page, thanks!)

I enjoy conversing with people, I just don't like to think I'm forcing it by initiating the conversation. So I do respond to messages.