Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Bowie, MD Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:52pm
Seeing Someone
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*UPDATE - I am moving from Bethesda to Bowie in a few weeks

I grew up in Boston and have been in the DC area for 10 years - but I still love my Red Sox! I love to be outdoors, hiking, camping, riding horses, doing just about anything with my dog - I'm a big dog kind of girl, btw, I have a a mastiff, who is kind of a BAMF. I've recently started camping much more often and have been exploring more of West Virginia and southern Virginia, and I've started doing some caving as well - the dog comes too :) I also do photography and really like to cook (I'm Jewish and's a disownable offense in my family if you can't cook). I love to travel (Nashville was probably my favorite US destination, and I had a great experience in Ecuador) and have had some pretty cool adventures in the past few years, but now that I'm out of grad school and working full time, those haven't happened as much - I would love to meet someone who wants to explore with me - whether it's around the world, or just pulling off to see where the brown signs on the highway lead to.

I have a pretty goofy sense of humor and love to joke around - life is too short to be serious all the time. That being said, I'm actually incredibly responsible and tend to "do the right thing" more often than not. I think life is about having a good balance. I'm the type of person who got thrown off a horse, fractured my spine in 3 places, and asked people to pick me up and put me back on the horse so I wouldn't be afraid to ride again. They decided it was a bad idea to move me at the time, but I still got back on as soon as I could. I'm also the type of person who faced one of my biggest fears in Alaska, and refused to stop facing it until I was successful... I guess that's not so different than this :)

I think I'm best described as a dichotomous person, and I've learned that I need that from a counterpart as well. I need someone who can be comfortable getting dressed up and going out to a really nice dinner and appreciate (yes, actually appreciate) going to the theater on a Friday night, and then throw the camping gear in the car on Saturday morning. I've tried dating strictly city boys or strictly country boys before, and it just doesn't work...I need to satisfy both those sides of my life.

So one thing I've noticed about these profiles, is sometimes you see one you like, but don't have a clue where to start the conversation - so I'll give you a few options for things you can ask me:
- how I "died" in Alaska
- swimming with sharks in Galapagos (they're fish!)
- A really awesome teaching experience I had with a program called Ocean for Life
- the night I was convinced an escaped convict would break into my tent while I was camping and hold me hostage
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I went to school for documentary filmmaking with a concentration in environmental and wildlife films - I currently work making museum media.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
i have a natural knack with animals and kids. I used to be a teacher and it's something I'm really passionate about. I'll probably go back into that field at some point in my life. I'm pretty decent at cooking, I can actually hold a conversation, and I tend to make people laugh.

Also, I make insanely good carnitas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes - they change color with my moods
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading Game of Thrones - I haven't seen the show yet and I tend to refuse to see something based on a book until I've read the book first.
As for music - I'm a huge country music fan. I went to Nashville last year and loved every second of being there and would definitely love to go again. Also, the project I've been working on at work for the past year and a half has given me a love for all things bluegrass, and I would definitely love to hit up some bluegrass festivals in the near future.
Food - I'm Jewish and Italian, I like me some food. Both my parents are amazing cooks, and I know my way around a kitchen, so I definitely get excited about good food, but I don't stick my nose up at a hot dog at the ball park either.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my pets
- my iphone...I used to have a droid...and now I have seen the light
- my family
- affection
- random adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where I can travel to next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I can, I'm out swing dancing!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I totally went to the New Kids on the Block concert when they came back out a few years ago. Also, I go to Ren Faire, and I dress up. And I'm very good friends with the King :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you can hold a decent conversation, make me laugh, love animals, and think we'll get along :)

Deal Breakers: Smoking (ew), Drugs, not wanting kids, not liking animals, messaging me for sex, not actually reading my profile :)