Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lauriceh

38 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • All who like bi women
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:48pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am hard to summarize.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach middle school and send lots of postcards.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
eating, arranging food attractively on a plate, reading maps and navigating public transportation systems, finding excuses to go to the beach, wearing flip flops, using apostrophes correctly, putting together furniture from Ikea, seeing connections between totally unrelated things, and time management.

I have decent skills in swimming, scuba diving, running, painting, playing the clarinet, playing scrabble, and kung fu, but those are things I will never claim to be "really good at" because there is always room for more growth.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly, that I'm Asian. This kind of bothers me on some level, but I feel like this is a reality that I just have to learn to deal with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/authors: Arundhati Roy, Haruki Murakami, Salman Rushdie, George Saunders, Mary Roach, The Great Gatsby, The Little Prince, The Giver, Tao Te Ching. I read an embarrassing amount of YA fiction because I teach middle school and try to keep up with what my students are reading.

Movies: Brazil, The Graduate, The Matrix, I Heart Huckabees, The Sound of Music, Mary Poppins, Singin' in the Rain, Spirited Away, stuff by Tim Burton.

Shows: I don't watch TV, except when I fly JetBlue. I have a soft spot for cooking shows.

Music: Leonard Cohen, The Cure, The Smiths, Cesaria Evora, Peter Murphy, Nina Simone, Aretha Franklin, Simon & Garfunkel, Bjork, Nick Cave, Magnetic Fields, Chopin, almost anything involving a clarinet.

Food: I love food. I was a vegetarian for 20 years and quit recently, so I'm trying to catch up on what I missed.

I have a hard time saying "no" to anything that involves handmade noodles, blueberries, peaches, avocados, sundried tomatoes, cilantro, butternut squash, artichokes, goat cheese, BUTTER, condensed milk, black sesame, gesztenyepure, or fresh whipped cream. Not all together, of course.

When eating out, I tend to go for: Moroccan, Indian, Mexican, Greek, Turkish, Korean, Venezuelan, Vietnamese, "New American". I like Chinese food, but I'm picky about it because I ate really good Chinese food growing up. I also have a special place in my heart for breakfast foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
metrocard
blueberries
avocados
orange juice
the cyclone
the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food, teaching, and people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing laundry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still have mix tapes that people made for me in high school and college. And I listen to them regularly.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are a person of your word.
- you want to share something delicious with me.
- if you'd like to go dancing, make something, or swap backrubs.
- just to be clear: i have a boyfriend who i love dearly. we're exploring the idea of dating others, separately and/or together. it would be helpful if you were open-minded and communicative. i'm more interested in meeting female and genderqueer people here, but am open to meeting men and couples.
- you are patient. i'm in full-blown middle-of-the-school-year mode, so i probably won't be very active on here.