Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lavarose12

72 F Weston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Every day is an adventure , inside or out. I am spirited, athletic enthusiastic, with grown children, an educated heart, seeking an adventurous, reflective male for deep companionship. I have learned to live alone as a widow but I miss the zest and joy of a male partner. I have many male friends but they are just friends.

A published poet, performance artist, and coach of self expression, I work with people on anything to do with words - spoken, performed, written. I have a website if you are interested. I am very active, travel a lot, particularly to England, now Australia, New Zealand for work, to New Mexico for skiing and family. I am a besotted grandmother and am deeply connected to the animals I live with. I love to ride, ski and sail amongst other sports. I would love to find someone who understands connection and being present. I am told I am striking and that my hair leads a life of its own. I love to dance and oh I love to laugh.

I would welcome a description of you, and how you would imagine a first date.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Growing, changing, discovering. Adventuring in my career and on the planet. New places, new friends, new ways to be. Ever evolving.... Learning new possibilities, laughing, loving
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at helping others feel at ease, open up, communicate, laugh, find their words, find new possibilities, try things new, discover!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am open, funny, spirited, engaging, fun to be with and some might say, striking....and articulate
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I loved The King's Speech
I just read Stasiland by Anna Funder, a brilliant book with stunning writing and learned alot about East Berlin and the psychology behind such governments...Usually I read well crafted fiction..
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, critters, passion, laughing, loving, zest
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of time imagining, inventing, writing, how to revise my one woman show, and whether critters really do think in images, else
how does my dog know what I am thinking???
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
oft at home quietly eating organic treats from the garden
pondering, recovering from a busy week, or having friends here, or out on the town
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that sooner or later I will probably admit it
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 62–71
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find any of this appealing