Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lavatherm

35 M Amersfoort, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Dutch (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Impulsive and compasionate man who loves music and a good conversation about anything and nothing at all at the same time.
My music taste is very diverse and like a lot of different genres, but i always get back to Rock, Punk and Metal.

I love having people around me and surprisingly they seem to like having me around ;)

“Being a geek is all about being honest about what you enjoy and not being afraid to demonstrate that affection. It means never having to play it cool about how much you like something. It’s basically a license to proudly emote on a somewhat childish level rather than behave like a supposed adult. Being a geek is extremely liberating.” - Simon Pegg

I'm somewhat a Geek/Nerd myself and pretty damn proud of it :)
What I’m doing with my life
Filling out questions on a dating site.... something went wrong somewhere... other then that i have a great job as a Systems administrator, got a beautifull daughter who takes a lot after me.
got my own place in a very nice city (i rarely visit ;)) lots of social connections and true friends.
I’m really good at
filling out summaries.....

and now for the real answer ;) I seem to have the ability people to make people speak about their secrets, troubles and desires. even if they know me for a short period of time i seem to make them feel comfortable.
The first things people usually notice about me
my height probably and long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are not really my thing, when you get to know me you will understand why ;)

Favorite movies:Star Wars, Star Trek, Willow, Lord of the Rings, Oldboy, Life of Pi, Philadelphia, The green mile, city of god, and this list goes on and on and on (there is no ending here really) i like a lot of different genres no exceptions.
Favorite series: Dexter, Game of Thrones, SuperNatural, True Blood, Family Guy, Star Trek (all of em really), The clone wars, Breaking bad, The Wire, Homeland and the occasional sitcom from time to time...

Music: like stated before i listen to various music styles.
But favorites are most kinds of Metal, Punk, 60's-70's Rock and Indie
check my last.fm profile (http://www.last.fm/user/Lavatherm) for more detailed info about my music taste.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Friends
Mobile
Sigarettes
Daughter
Humour
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, my daughter, work/hobby related things.
On a typical Friday night I am
.... Just as impulsive as any other day of the week.. i don't really plan far ahead :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am like an open book, you can get to know me very fast... but i can also still surprise you after some time....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
- you don't want the world to end in the upcoming 48 hours....
- you want to meet someone interesting
- Are a nerd/geek yourself or likes them..