Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Berkeley, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 10:13am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Not at all
Buddhism and laughing about it
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Hindi (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I returned to the Bay Area a year ago after four years abroad, traveling, volunteering and teaching English. I found myself at home in places as diverse as India, Vietnam, Colombia, and Brazil, and brought back a little of all of these cultures to my life here. Although I was raised in Kansas, the diversity of cultures and landscapes of the Bay Area have made this my permanent home. I work in a nonprofit overseeing a social work division and balance this with a life of music, spirituality and exercise.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living in a city I adore and enjoying the advantages of stability--building a team at work, developing a piano concert, meditating, enjoying cultural events, making new friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages--I speak Spanish fluently and use it in my work, and pick up languages quickly.
Playing a haunting Moonlight Sonata and a sexy Claire de Lune, and belting out tangos and jazz standards.
Keeping my patience in high-stress situations
Surviving in the wilderness, backpacking in the Sierra - the coast - the Mojave
Cooking international foods, like palak paneer and patacones con todo
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice...deep and sonorous
My skin...very tan from so much outdoor activities
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Cien Años de Soledad, On the Road, The Shining, And the Band Played On, Into the Wild, Shantaram, Howard Zinn, John Muir

Movies: Motorcycle Diaries, Cidade de Deus (City of God), Murderball, Batman, Zeitgeist, James Bond, the Matrix, Dr Strangelove, documentaries

Shows: The Office, House of Cards, Coupling, the Daily Show, Colbert, PBS NewsHour, Simpsons

Music: Jorge Ben Jor, Calle 13, Willie Nelson, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Edith Piaf, Carlos Gardel, Seu Jorge, Bollywood, Gabriela Montero, Manu Chao, John Coltrane, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Ray Charles, the Rolling Stones, Thievery Corporation, Tracy Chapman, Billy Joel, Buena Vista Social Club, Choquibtown

Food: Sashimi, Chana Masala, Palak Paneer, Patacones con todo, Panang Curry, Fried Chicken--I will try anything once (including fried tarantula, steamed paper wasps, and grilled rat in Vietnam).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My digital piano
My bike
My backpack full of camping equipment
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How what I am doing fits into my life's purpose, and still living in the moment because we can take nothing for granted in this life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love going out to see art or theater, dancing to live music, or going to a house party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been told I give a damn good massage, and I love giving and receiving.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have an independent and adventurous spirit, you dare to be different, and you enjoy good food, the outdoors and conversation.