Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lawebber

64 M Red Lion, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 52–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you know your Meyers-Briggs, I'm an INTJ (Introverted, iNtuitive, Thinking, Judging). There's article is making the rounds of the blogs I read - those of us who are introverts are all saying, "Well, yeah!!" Take a look if you want to know what "introverted" truly means! http://www.carlkingdom.com/10-myths-about-introverts

This one is excellent: http://www.buzzfeed.com/newu1671/80-signs-youre-an-intj-cz0z

I moved to Owings Mills, Maryland from Huntington Beach, California in September of 2007, to take a teaching job at the local technical college. I've been a tech writer, tech trainer, college instructor and computer geek for most all of my career and over half my life.

Got let go in May 2011. (Had a beer whilst on a field trip to a vendor conference.) Moved to Red Lion Pa at the invitation of my former supervisor. She then got let go in March, and has since moved back home to watch over her parents. I pulled the pin on my retirement options for a relatively reliable income. I live in her house, paying the mortgage and utilities so the livestock and I have a warm, safe place to live and she doesn't lose the house. (And, no, our friendship was never romantic in any way, shape, or form.)

I am smart, risking, and loving.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
8/6/2014
Finally, after three years, I have teaching work. I am adjunct at two schools, on near Reading PA, the other in Carlisle, PA. I'm back to teaching (mostly) computer stuff, including "keyboarding" (a.k.a. "typing") Which is ironic, since I can't. But, when we get to the back half of the class, I'll be able to coach them in the vagaries of MS Word.

Making it up as I go along. I moved here from the ashes of my life in SoCal in September 2007. I'm getting there. I was teaching computers at the tech school. Got let go, then put together several part-time teaching gigs, and was camping out w/ a friend. She move out to be with her parents, as they are pretty frail. No longer teaching so I'm reading, either tech stuff, or since my daughter introduced me to Paper Back Swap, I'm catching up on some pleasure reading. Posting to a couple of blogs as the spirit moves, tending my little garden in the back. Been volunteering at the local library, too.

I've also discovered how much of a time-suck Twitter can be. Fortunately, I can kick the habit easily, since my time has been taken up with teaching.

8/1/2013 - I'm recuperating from back surgery. Four of the five lumbar vertebrae were decompressed, so walking is now a much more interesting thing to do and a pain-free experience. About to start out-patient rehab. Dropped a bunch of weight lately for no special reason - I think it's the lack of job stress. Once I get into the habit of regular exercise (PT), I'd like to continue, and get myself into some kind of decent shape. Right now, I'm just reveling in being pretty much pain-free!!

9/12/2013 - Dr is quite pleased with my recovery. He OK'd more PT, which is good. My left calf in particular is weaker from four months of disuse. Pondering Major House Cleaning for this weekend - I finally have the energy and mobility to tackle it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers, re-modeling, fixing older cars, cooking, teaching/coaching, figuring things out, being a loyal friend (or loyal friend and lover).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on the person. What do you notice? Me, I look at faces first, then general appearance. I'm guessing my height, tho that's not as unusual as it was when I was growing up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mysteries, philosophy/spirituality, comic books... illustrated novels, how-to books, anything I need to read to figure out how to do whatever it is I want to do. Music... jazz, mostly, occasional blues, some world music. Movies - Sherlock Holmes, just about anything w/ John Cusack, George Clooney, Matt Damon, Rachel Weiz, Basic, The General's Daughter, Ocean's 11 (Clooney et.al.), Buckaroo Banzai, To Have & Have Not, Philadelphia... Did I mention my bachelor's is in film and television production??
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, coffee, internet connection, which supplies me with: something to read, Netflix, and Amazon.com
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how my life is progressing from '07, and what I'd like to be/do/have when I grow up. Now that I have a more-or-less regular income, triaging where the fresh cash needs to go. Shore repair and a new 'fridge seem to be topping the list lately
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing w/ a book, or watching a movie or a TV show on Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once buried a man for the price of a haircut.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You appreciate intelligence, a somewhat dry and ironic wit, an off beat way with words, someone who can cook and do general maintenance, and who is willing to go to the wall with/for the right person.