Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lawyerman75

39 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a 39 year old father of two living in Worthington. Artsy, foodie, and fun. Politically I am very liberal, and while I respect all religions, I'm not religious.

I prefer to spend my time at museums, the theater, music concerts, and forests when I’m not writing, swimming, reading, watercolor painting, or daydreaming (with a bit of law in between to pay the bills). I can walk aimlessly for hours but with a sense of purpose. I like tea, but I’m not a teetotaler.

Who I'm looking for: A woman in her 30’s to very early 40’s. Must live within a short drive from Worthington, OH. Must have a LOT of energy and not be a picky eater. If she likes art, music, reading and hiking, it would be a plus. Must love kids (I have two but I can’t have anymore since those parts have been snipped – the plumbing works though. If you have kids that's cool. If you have more than six you must come with your own van). Must love to laugh, highly value wit, and enjoy gentle banter. Must be optimistic. Must enjoy dinner parties and seeing live music. Must be excited by the prospect of travelling to foreign lands (not that I’m wealthy or anything, but when given the chance I like to travel). Must be confident. Must say the word YES to life more often than NO. Must be nice, kind, and smart. Must actually want to be in a long term committed monogamous relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an attorney, but I am a father first. Although I am a lawyer, I am not a rich one, I work for the Public Defender’s Office. What I lack in pay I make up in often hilarious stories. I do not take my work home.

When the kids are with me we go to the library, Franklin Conservatory, the Columbus Museum of Art -kids section and then we explore the permanent collection (you have to expose them to art early and often), the park (Scioto park in Dublin is a favorite), or "bear hunting" (hiking) with them at Highbanks or Sharon Woods. Depending on the weather.

I have an incredible amount of energy, and I don't like to just plop the kids (or myself) down in front of the TV. I don't like watching other people do interesting (or not so interesting things) on TV, when it's so easy to get out and do interesting things.

My child raising motto is that if you want to raise cultured socially adept adults you have to expose children to culture, and life.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Being a Dad. Giving massages. I'm also a lot of fun in trials and court hearings, no stuffy lawyering for me. If I can make a judge or jury laugh, I've won half the battle. This can lead to saying some outrageous things sometimes, but it's all in good fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. It booms, projects, and it can be heard from miles away. I laugh a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: East of Eden, Farewell my Lovely, Cider House Rules, Dracula, Calvin and Hobbes and the Far Side collection. Currently reading Love in the Time of Cholera. I love watching movies, I was a film major in undergrad, so it's hard to choose. Inception and Amelie are at the top. I also love music. My Ipod is pretty packed. Everything from Classical to Jazz, Pink Martini to Cuban Music. I will watch any live music regardless of the genre. As for food, I cook all the time and I like to have dinner parties.

I love PBS (my TV has bunny ears, why pay $200 a month for 5000 channels of crap?). That's about as far as I go with the TV. But I do like Mad Men, Modern Family, Sherlock, and Arrested Development.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, my ipod, pizza, sex, tea, and NPR. If I had a few more things to add it would be art, and water. I love going to the lake or the ocean.

A few things I can live without: TV, televised sports (watching any kind of game live is totally different, with the exception of golf which is boring period), Glenn Beck, Nancy grace.
On a typical Friday night I am
I will catch a show, go out and listen to live music, go to a gallery opening, meet friends for drinks, or I may throw a dinner party. When the kids are with me, we will usually try to find something fun to do out and about town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not really private, but people think I'm crazy because when the kids aren't with me I swim at an insane hour of the morning. I am usually in the pool by 5:30AM. I also wear embarrassingly loud Superman red or blue colored swim trunks, but there are few people who are awake to see me :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're laid back, fun, laugh frequently, and aren't scared away by my having two kids half the time (I do shared parenting). If you like gallery hop, all the better.