Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lbd_girl

34 F London, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Lookswise, I am a size 10-12 with curves - I prefer to keep my body in a more Venus / hourglass shape rather than skinny. (Years spent studying art history have impacted my idea of beauty and it's different from the modern magazine skinny look.)
I have a Celtic complexion, with fair skin and blue eyes, and thick, curly long browney-auburney hair, and am 5"7 tall.
I'm a Renaissance woman in many ways, I understand science and the arts in virtually equal measure. I'm well-educated, travelled and have considerable life experience, which makes me intimidating to some. And tends to attract a particular type of man, often older businessmen who are not intimidated by such a woman.
I'm sensitive, and enjoy music, arts, theatre, the finer things in life, nature and scenery, travel and culture. I like people who are intelligent, interesting, have a nice sense of humour and a good heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm at a cross-roads. I've recently published a book which looks about to be optioned for foreign rights with a literary agent. I run a modest company, and am completing a second MA, my specialization year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Quite a few things. Understanding art, archaeology, architecture, design, philosophy, music, writing, reasoning and science. I can sing fairly well in the shower, and to small children. I have a warm heart, and deep compassion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly long hair. My hour glass Venus figure. Very fair skin. My bizarre analogies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Marguerite Duras, Anais Nin, Milan Kundera. Non-fiction books on art, architecture, archaeology, travel.
Movies - too many to list. Arthouse films and foreign films, but also the odd popular film, and lighter entertainment.
Music - also varied. House music, cheesy pop, opera, jazz, folk, actually almost any music in the world I like. At the moment I am listening to a diverse mix of John Frusciante, Nina Simone, Delibes "Lakme", Adele, PJ Harvey, to list but a few CDs.
Food - I like Thai, Italian. French. Japanese, Lebanese, Chinese (particularly Sichuan and Hunan cuisine).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chanel no 5 (Like Marilyn Monroe, it's what I wear to bed)
Mocha (Half-coffee, half-chocolate, blended into a perfect and hot nourishing, stimulating elixir, blissful sigh)
My Dior patent stilettos (Comfortable & sexy, the impossible is possible)
My passport (ah yes, freedom and travel)
Pen and paper or a laptop (Writing implements of some kind)
Wait I get one more....Hmmmm....the pressure....I'm going to have to think about this one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Goodness, so many things. My brain is always buzzing. I like to try and stop it from doing so, occasionally.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My ideal man would be someone who is masculine in his energy, strong but kind, open-minded and liberal, enjoys intelligent conversation, has a good sense of humour, is kind, who enjoys sex, physically caring for a woman by having his hand on the small of her back etc. Who appreciates a woman who has some strength, intelligence and passion in her. If this is resonating, then of course send me a message.