Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Indianapolis, IN Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39-54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:05pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me: bright, funny, caring, quick. A deep thinker with a semi-warped sense of humor. I'm very outgoing and love to laugh. But I'm also pretty serious about some things in life (trying to be a good parent, listening, social justice, helping people in need). I'm between chapters in my life right now. There's a lot of scary things about that, and a lot of exciting ones, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I returned to school this fall and discovered that, hey, the last time I was in school, there was no Facebook. Or OK Cupid. So many fun options online BESIDES researching. Hoping this program will lead to a post-secondary teaching position eventually. My job resume includes teaching (music, religion) and ministry (pastoring a church). My other dreams for the future include travel and making a difference in the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing (I sing with a symphonic choir) and laughing (see above), learning, writing backwards in cursive, making curtains for my friends' new homes, reading people, writing, making people laugh, speaking/preaching (I only give sermons when I've been invited to, honest :-) ) meeting and making friends with people from lots of different walks, thinking creatively.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my laugh, my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 19th and 20th century classics downloaded for free and listened to while commuting; memoirs, especially by people from other cultures; murder mysteries; theology, sociology and gender studies; children's books.
Movies: Little Miss Sunshine. Best. Movie. Ever. Also love to catch as many Heartland Film Fest Flicks as possible each year!
Shows: The Office,Psych, DOWNTON ABBEY!, Call the Midwife, Bobs Burgers.
Music: Classical, jazz, international, rock, pop, religious.
Food: International food especially Indian -- love the flavors but have to order "puny" on the heat scale :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love, my kid, grace, books, beauty, passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World events/issues; why that guy in front of me is driving 20 mph in the fast lane; what I should be when I grow up; my kid; why easily confused people insist on using the UScan at Kroger; when I can fit in a nap; friends; God.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading. Researching. Writing a paper. Reading, researching, writing a paper. I am a party animal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, then it wouldn't be private anymore, would it, silly?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are curious about people and about the world; you care about people and helping those in need as much/more than your favorite gadgets and sports teams; you are just as interested in the life of the mind as you are in the life of the body; you smiled while reading my profile and are looking for someone to spend time with for fun, friendship and maybe more...