Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

le_chanson

32 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jun 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a friendly, slightly awkward and bumbling author, whose first book was published in December.

I'm sociable, reasonably up-to-date on current affairs and politics and can be either very serious or very silly, depending on how the mood takes me...
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to carve out a niche for myself writing funny, dark and accessible history books about unusual subjects. And aiming to make at least part of my living as a freelance writer.

I've also got a PGCE in adult education and do various bits of community work. At the moment I'm working as charity case officer too.

Outside of all that, I'm the lead singer of a band, go the cinema quite a bit, read a lot, hang out with friends and enjoy cooking. I'm also a big football fan - I grew up in Bristol and support Bristol City - but I'm good at not talking about that in front of people who don't enjoy it!
I’m really good at
Remembering obscure facts and trivia - I've been a contestant on Pointless, once had a wall I submitted for Only Connect published on the BBC and I'm pretty decent in a pub quiz.

I like to think I'm a good listener too and I also seem to make people laugh a lot - usually on purpose!
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea! Recently a friend came shopping with me and persuaded me to buy a number of bright, colourful shirts so it might well be those.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Growing up, Suede and Belle & Sebastian were the two bands that I really loved. I also really like Nick Cave, Hefner, Leonard Cohen, Elliott Smith, Momus, Owen Pallett and various other acts.

Film-wise, some of my favourites are Groundhog Day, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, It's a Wonderful Life, Edward Scissorhands, V for Vendetta, Casablanca, The Apartment, The Treasure of the Sierra Madre, most Pixar films (but especially Up) and, if I'm being really honest here, I find Dumb and Dumber endlessly funny.

I read a number of things but things I like include Victorian fiction (especially Conan Doyle), Kurt Vonnegut, myths and folk stories, books on the human mind and history books.

As for food Turkish, mediterranean and tapas are probably my favourites but I eat pretty much anything - aside from my strange avocado allergy... I really enjoy cooking but don't do it anywhere near as often as I want to!

TV-wise, I'm finding it harder and harder to commit to long-term series but some of my favourite programmes of recent years include Sherlock, House], the Apprentice and How I Met Your Mother. I'm a bit of a Doctor Who fan too. And once wrote a dissertation on Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I'm really making myself sound cool here, aren't I? ;)
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my family, my computer, my phone (much as I hate to admit it), books and the hope that something interesting is about to happen...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything - my trains of thought go all over the place...
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly a pub or a restaurant or a friend's house. Sometimes a gig. Very occasionally a club. Sometimes just at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've already admitted to going on Pointless, writing a dissertation on Buffy and the fact I really like Dumb and Dumber. I'd probably better leave it there for now.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like what you've read and you want to find out more about me and maybe meet up and see how we get on...