Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lecteuse

63 F Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Divorced, living in Santa Monica, no kids. Warm, outgoing, intellectually curious, politically liberal, well-educated, artsy, looking for somebody nearby to hang out with and possibly travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it finally--traveling (Italy and Mexico recently), studying languages, volunteering with little kids, going to gym, walking, going to the movies, reading, taking classes, etc.--hey, I'm retired, lucky me! Thinking of teaching English as a Second Language but am really enjoying all my free time, to be honest. Going to Venice and Barcelona in October for a month.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning languages--I speak fairly good French, and enough Spanish and Italian for travel.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many books, movies to choose. Plus I have obscure and probably pretentious taste LOL. Not much into popular music these days--prefer classical, jazz, blues, etc. Like all kinds of food esp sushi and other Japanese cuisines. Always want to try someplace new--my favorite recently is The Hart and the Hunter on Melrose--incredible food but very noisy. Favorite resto in all LA is Providence but that's for a very special occasion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good bed, good friends, (although being alone is also something I need), my meditation practice, being around children, the outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The mess that our political system is in...but then I try to forget about it too--life's too short.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends at a movie and/or dinner
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I watch some pretty bad TV--won't name names--but NOT any of those housewives of hell shows.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like smart, independent (and kind) women...and want to be friends first.