Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


65 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 53-64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:24am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Not at all
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm very bright, funny, youthful and deeply curious. My women friends tell me I'm warm, sexy and I know I'm affectionate and tender. I look and feel a lot younger than I am. No one ever guesses my correct age and they are usually off by 10 years. Not sure what happened, but I'll take it. I have good instincts and tend to look below the surface. I'm articulate, as well as a good and careful listener. My interests are broad. My Myers-Briggs Type is INFP, as shown across several different tests and the descriptions I read of this type seem to ring true.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Long time licensed general contractor with a focus in high end residential remodel. In 2012 I bought a bungalow near Piedmont Avenue in North Oakland from the family that had it built in 1907. It is loaded with character and the echoes of a hundred years of family gatherings. I have other projects rolling as well. I love what I do and have no intention to retire any time soon.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
More than anything, I make things and I restore things. I also have taste and an eye developed over decades participating in design decisions in my work and elsewhere. If there's an earthquake, I'm definitely the guy you want living next door. I've also been told more than once that I'm a great kisser.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big, smart, handsome, witty guy. I'm pretty informal and most of the time you will see me dressed exactly like you see in the photos. I don't own a suit and it is my goal to keep it that way for the rest of my life. (Yes, I own slacks and jackets and probably even a white dress shirt.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
New Yorker, Scientific American, Salon, Tom Waits, Charles Bukowski, Rachel Maddow, Scorcese, Tarantino, Cohen Brothers, Julia Morgan, Mark Bulwinkle, John McPhee
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Close friends, my pup, laughter, camping gear, Death Valley and the Eastern Sierra, various Macs and digital tools.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking it easy at home or dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that texting has completely destroyed my touch typing ability. Makes me look like English is my third language when I type on a 'puter now and on a phone it's worse!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to laugh, want to explore it all with someone who has taken a bit of a crooked path. I like and I'm comfortable with strong women. It is also imperative that you are still growing, sweet, gentle and affectionate as well. If you like Las Vegas, you should probably keep looking. I think that place is a complete waste of perfectly good desert.