Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

leftstream

44 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm serious about lots of issues, but there are times I can't stop laughing. I really enjoy the finer things, but the best work I’ve ever done was pure class struggle. I know a lot, but I'm sure you could teach me a few things.

I ask follow-up questions. I like people, food, film, and music from all over the world. I don’t like yippy dogs. I have an amazingly cute 6 year old boy (part-time). He’s made me a better person.

I’m Left, not liberal. I have strong opinions; getting challenged is great. So is femininity mixed with strength. I don't smoke, drink or do drugs, but I don't need help overcoming inhibitions. I try to live by certain ideals and fail more often than I'd like--meat is f’in delicious!

I don't talk in staccato lists…

I'm a snob about movies--really like the foreign, indie, and classic stuff. Did you see Beasts of the Southern Wild?! I'm well-traveled and although being a dad has temporarily stopped the int'l jaunts, I've still managed to do some cool National Parks trips. I'm originally from Philadelphia; sarcasm plays a role in my banter. I'm not on Facebook.

Sense of humor and fun are not optional! If I fall for you, you’ll be able to get me to do things that I wouldn't consider for anyone else. Andale Cupid!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, parenting, trying to have fun
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
one thing in the kitchen: challah french toast
a couple other things, too
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not reading a lot of books these days, but I know if I say Murakami people will think it's cool. I check the NYT and al-Jazeera online for news. And Stewart/Colbert.

I like Lila Downs and Led Zeppelin; Mos Def and Martha Wainwright.

I used to think all tv was stupid (well, not Seinfeld). Then I was introduced to The Wire, Mad Men, Shameless, Breaking Bad. Some serious writing talent went to cable!

Snobby movie favorites: M, The Bicycle Thief, The White Balloon, Wind Journeys, the Apu trilogy, Matewan, Raising Arizona, Cocaine Cowboys II, Borat, and scores more.

I think paella may be the world's best dish. Or bbq that's delicious before the sauce goes on. Sugar in all forms is my vice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
who you might be
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home with my boy or doing something I found in the East Bay Express or SFBG
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My family is part of the global banking conspiracy based in Zurich. Working for money is just an elaborate cover.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
more than half of this resonates, or one thing resonates deeply