Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

legiblebachelor1

37 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Outside of work, I'm focused on finishing a screenplay and physical fitness until Labor Day.

While I'm not aggressively pursuing the attention of available women online or in bars/clubs these days, I am willing to get to know anybody sharp, kind and goal-oriented.

If you're an 80+ percent match and we have at least one specific thing in common, please feel free to say hello. Unless I did that already. Then please ask me a question. I like those.

Thanks for reading.
What I’m doing with my life
What do you do?
I manage websites for the fundraising team at a large nonprofit hospital system. Previously, I worked for science departments at the UW (five years) and the city library downtown (seven years). I also volunteer for a local group of science journalists.

Are you from Seattle?
I moved here from the Inland Empire in southern California in April 2000, during the first dotcom boom. I've been in Ballard for the last six years, and lived on Capitol Hill for eight years before that. I was born in Fontana, grew up in Riverside and Colton, and went to UC Riverside.
I’m really good at
Untangling headphones.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "The Road," by Cormac McCarthy. "Wise Blood," by Flannery O'Connor.
Movies: "Gravity." "Samsara." "Rear Window." "Gattaca." "Europa Report."
Television: "Breaking Bad," Conan O'Brien, "True Detective," the new "Cosmos."
Music: My iTunes playcount says I like Fink, NIN, Mos Def, Niko Case, Atmosphere, Justin Timberlake, Gustavo Santaolalla, Autechre and a random selection of movie and game soundtracks (fan of most things Bear McCreary and Darren Korb).
Games: The "Mass Effect" trilogy, "Last of Us," anything story-driven with good dialogue, mature subject matter and fair gameplay. No more than six hours a week. There are worse habits.
The six things I could never do without
Will trade product placement in this section for dates with entrepreneurial souls.
On a typical Friday night I am
I grab my laptop bag and hop from the door of the D-Line onto Market Ave.

No hot date. No new video game. My few grown-up friends are coupled up, feeding their children or frolicking in forests afar.

I head home, shower, throw on some jeans and a hoodie, down a medium pho, and…what's the plan, man? Field trip back to the cool kids on Capitol Hill? Check the RedBox? Perch in a coffeeshop? Howl at the moon?

The sun goes down, the gentry assembles, the ritual begins. Girls chirp and chatter, boys jockey for top spot. Throw in a few fishermen and a Volvo mechanic for seasoning. The scene is complete. Friday night in 21st-century Ballard.

I weave through herds of bros like a wayward sheepdog, looking for a place to be. Occasionally, I spot a lone barstool through a sweaty window. It's probably wobbly.

Go in? Keep walking? Where to?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I haven't had a car in more than 15 years.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'll ask me something, preferably with the details I've provided and not "how's it going?" or "what do you do?" This is probably the most important part of my profile and I hope it registers with you.

We match above 80 percent for friends or dating and fall below 20 percent for enemies. This is a guideline, not a requirement.

Experience says I lean toward women outside my own ethnicity, usually much shorter and rounder. I think this has as much to do with circumstance as choice. We get in where we fit in. I'll date skinny white people just like me if they're kind, straightforward and don't consider me a second-tier specimen because I don't fill out a Seahawks jersey.

No trannies (sorry) or devoutly religious folk.

Single mothers, non-campers and ladies with weird work/school schedules absolutely, positively welcome.

Thanks for reading.