Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

legowielder

43 F Bound Brook, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Mar 15, 2006
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a mix of many different things, most of which seem paradoxical. I am pretty smart, practical, creative, serious, funny, sarcastic, hopeful, frugal, reasonable, and more. I am a musician, educator, lesbian, writer, occasional artist, collector and/or packrat, and sometime gardener. I've always liked sports but am careful about my knees nowadays, since I'd like to use them my whole life if possible. I am a Jerseyan - grew up in the suburbs and have since moved from there to a city, then to a rural town, and now to another city. Most of my patience is expended on the kids with whom I work. More to come later ...

I am quiet, eccentric, and a bit serious
What I’m doing with my life
I work with special needs children, collect and play with Lego stuff, read anything that doesn't move too quickly, listen to and play (trombone) music, love my friends & family, and am the proud pet of my cat (at least, she thinks so).
I’m really good at
I'm reasonably good at seeing most points of view regardless of my agreement on such, reading and digesting info, playing my trombone (I did go to school for it!), building creations with Lego bricks, proofreading, baking goodies, helping others with problems, and being independent.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a first-class wallflower, very shy in large groups. (This is, of course, assuming people notice me at all.) When I laugh, it's all-out - and people have commented on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
authors: Isaac Asimov, Lois McMaster Bujold, Mercedes Lackey, Agatha Christie, Dorothy Sayers, Katherine Forrest, and others ...

movies: original Star Wars trilogy, Dead Again, Mr. Holland's Opus, The Nightmare before Christmas ...

music: Sting, Melissa Etheridge, Indigo Girls, Girlyman, The Royalties, Don Ellis Orchestra, Bernstein, Vaughn Williams, Holst, and more; genres include rock, folk, jazz, ska, classical, other ...

foods: good chocolate (especially dark), baked goods, Italian food, my mom's Swedish meatballs ...

The six things I could never do without
my friends, my family, books, music, Lego bricks, and something to write with & on ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... books, Lego stuff, work, my friends and family, my cat, and silly stuff like lists, errands, bills, and chores. Talk to me and see what comes out of my head, I guess?
On a typical Friday night I am
... probably home reading or putzing on the computer, or maybe watching a movie; possibly I'm seeing live music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would like to meet people and see what happens, but I lack social ability and I fear being pushed away. It's not a pretty combination, but I'm trying to get past/through it - I'm sick of being lonely.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 28–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I seem interesting to you, in a good way - I don't want to bore anyone to tears or otherwise drive her (or him?) nuts.