Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lemann29

37 F Courtenay, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A point-form self-summary:
-I'm hoping to ultimately meet my best friend, partner and intimate lover and am committed to developing a deep and connected relationship with someone who wants the same
-I love all seasons but must put summer at the top of that list - the sun invigorates me
-I find humour in life and everyday things - even the serious parts of life and hope you do too
-I'm an idealist and a dreamer who is grounded and realistic and a romantic who finds beauty and grace in little things
-I'm determined, dedicated and yet sometimes a little impulsive
-I care about myself, am confident and comfortable with my own company - I'm also kind, compassionate and a good listener and communicator
-Favourite music: this depends on the time of day and my state of mind - some examples: ambient techno (Emancipator, Sven Weisemann), Oscar Peterson, Great Lake Swimmers, Weakerthans, Neko Case
-Regular exercise and fresh air keep me balanced as does healthy food, good wine, and dark chocolate (ever try it with sea salt? sooo good!)
-I love a good story and eagerly suspend my disbelief...despite the inherent risks involved
-Ideas excite me
-Camping is one of my favourite things to do in the summer...especially where swimming is involved
-I prefer (good) coffee in the morning and tea in the afternoon, blueberries over melon, stick-shift over automatic and open windows over air-conditioning any day
-I like quotes...a good one: "Out beyond ideas of right doing and wrongdoing there is a field. I will meet you there." -Rumi
What I’m doing with my life
Growing avocados from seed, changing the education system, remembering to surface, endeavouring to dive.
I’m really good at
Creative problem solving, keeping a positive and humourous outlook on life, being spontaneous and grounded, cooking delicious food, building a fire, Scrabble, multi-tasking, flexibility, long distance skiing, swimming, walking
The first things people usually notice about me
My unruly curly hair, blue eyes, smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love fiction and am guilty of reading many books at once. I love the magical realism of Haruki Murakami as well as contemporary Canadian authors like Michael Ondaatje. I love what Thomas King says about stories: "The truth about stories is that that's all we are."
The six things I could never do without
-Red wine and spicy tuna rolls
-Books and bikes
-A device that takes photos and connects to the internet
-Passport
-Aeropress (best coffee maker ever - portable too!)
-Fresh food like kale and tomatoes and basil
I spend a lot of time thinking about
These days: technology and what it means to be human, 5 year old art and wisdom (I teach kindergarten), what I'll put into my smoothie tomorrow. Often: thinking about not thinking - challenging.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not usually typical but a glass of wine with a good friend or book on the beach is always enjoyable.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you
...want to commit to a deep and connected relationship - if the chemistry is there, of course
...are open-minded, curious, caring, creative and kind
...you are interested and interesting
...are funny, find humour and beauty in life, you aren't a victim to your circumstances
...your general outlook on life is positive and yet you know and accept the ups and downs that are life
...you don't fit into tidy boxes and are much more than I can ever imagine