Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lenaia226

31 F Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, my goal here is simply to get to know some interesting, entertaining, smart, funny people, and to have as much fun as possible in the process. I enjoy meeting adventurous and creative folks, and appreciate open-mindedness above all else. If you happen to share that outlook, chances are we'd get along just great. And if more than friendship comes of it, all the better.

Another thing you should know is that I love a good list, so here are some of the basics:

-"Ordered chaos" describes my lifestyle pretty accurately. I'm a stickler for routine and organization (see: my love of lists), but within that general framework, anything goes.
-I drink a lot of coffee. Followed by more coffee.
-Believe that the best conversations are had late at night/very early in the morning, preferably over stiff drinks.
-Speak my mind. I don't sugar-coat much, and I can be sarcastic/irreverent at times. Sometimes it can be mistaken for anger, but I promise it's not!
-I like taking long runs outside, especially if it's raining a little bit.
-Also love hot yoga, and wish I could go more often than I do.
-Miss the snow. I never thought I'd say that, but absence makes the heart grow fonder and all that.
-I'm more "type A" than "laid-back." Don't get me wrong--I enjoy relaxation, but I'm a pretty driven person in most respects.
-Constantly trying to get smarter and better at life.

So, if you think we'd work well together, drop me a line!
What I’m doing with my life
I hate to lead with work, but it's kind of a big part of my life these days. I'm came to Charlotte for my job (another Northeast transplant), and I'm working as public interest lawyer. I love it. So much. I get to meet lots of great people, and I like helping them when I can. (Plus, getting to "Objection!" on a regular basis is fun.)
I’m really good at
All things baking and cooking. E.g., I just invented a cookie recipe the other night, and I always enjoy experimenting with new things. I was raised in a very bland household, so discovering spices has been an awakening for me (even if painful to the tongue).
The first things people usually notice about me
My roommate says it's my legs. I prefer to think it's my biting wit. But most likely it's my glasses. When I'm wearing them. (I know, none of my pics show me in them. That is intentional, as they are quite thick and make me look like Milhouse Van Houten.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A non-exhaustive list:

Books: far too many to name. Anything historical fiction (especially WWII-set books); sci-fi/fantasy can be cool (Song of Ice and Fire, anyone?). Recently read "Life After Life" and "Gone Girl," both excellent. I like suspense.
TV: anything HBO or BBC. SHERLOCK!, Orphan Black, Breaking Bad, Scandal, Homeland, or whatever is up next on my Netflix queue. Netflix binge-fests are essential.
Music: right now St. Vincent, Lord Huron, MS MR, Florence + The Machine, First Aid Kit, Avett Brothers, Faded Paper Figures, Robyn, Laura Marling, Cat Power, Bon Iver, Jose Gonzalez...your basic indie/folk stuff.
Food: anything. Seriously. Anything. Except meat. So, not maybe anything.
The six things I could never do without
(1) Red wine.
(2) Coffee
(3) My MacBook Pro (boooring. Sorry).
(4) My job (I know, that's sad. But I do love it).
(5) Contact lenses/glasses. Because I'd be blind.
(6) My rad blue running shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how many of you guys on here love craft beer. Just so, so much.

Also how badly I want a Le Creuset French oven. (Bonus points if you have one/know where I can find one for cheap.)
On a typical Friday night I am
at happy hour for a bit, then off to bed early. I like to go for long runs on Saturday mornings, and you can't do that on a bad night's sleep. Thursday and Saturday nights, however, are another story.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Gotta leave some mysteries intact.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are not an enemy of fun, and are interested in doing fun things with an at least somewhat fun gal. (Isn't that what we're all hoping for?)