Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

leon2020127

29 M Singapore, Singapore

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Okay), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, my name is Hendry. I have been staying at Singapore & Australia since 1997.

I don't know if it's the reading materials or simply because of age, but I have been more conscious about my civic duties. Have been looking for volunteering opportunities, particularly those involving kids, so if anyone can recommend a place, please drop me a message :)
What I’m doing with my life
Spent the last 7 years building up my company from scratch, right after university graduation. Travelled far and wide at both Indonesia and Malaysia in my initial years to look for suppliers. Now that my business is more or less in the upward trajectory, I'm spending more time at Singapore.

When I'm not working/travelling, I like to play badminton, cycle or go for evening runs. At night, my idea of relaxation would be to get a drink at a live band/stand up comedy bar, or to go for late night dessert with family/friends. Not a clubber, except for the rare occassion my overseas friends are keen on going while they are in town.

Recently I have been exploring the island for good food with a couple of friends. Whether it is western, asian, fusion or just local tzi char, we will hunt those places down week after week. Any recommendations are most welcome!

Just bought the book 'and the mountains echoed - Khaled Hosseini'. Looking forward to reading it soon!
I’m really good at
1) brokering deals - part of my job

2) badminton & cycling - 2 sports I have 'specialized' in since childhood days (partly because I am pretty bad at the rest!)

3) listening & sharing - always keen and ready to listen & share endless rounds of stories & jokes!

4) remembering random facts, which sometimes can turn out to be quite useful during trivia games!

5) being understanding
The first things people usually notice about me
Locals usually couldn't quite place where I was from originally, since I can 'switch on' my Singapore accent (in english, mandarin & local dialects), as & when necessary :)

You can try guessing where I was from, although the clues around the profile would probably have given it away easily!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favoriite fiction authors: Dan Brown, Khaled Hosseini, JR Tolkien

Chinese classics: Romance of the three kingdoms, Water Margin, The Condor Heroes trilogy

Musicals: Phantom of the Opera (all-time favourite), Chicago, Wicked, Mamma Mia, Grease

Movies: Leon the Professional, Inception, Lord of the Rings trilogy, X-men series, Avengers, Braveheart, American Hustle, pulp fiction

TV Shows: David Letterman, Friends, Modern Family, The Simpsons, SYTYCD, Outsourced, Whose Line is it anyway

Music: any genres other than heavy metal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1) How to make conversation with people i'm meeting for the first time. It's not easy & I'm learning something new each time!

2) Separating/filtering out people who are 'friends by circumstance' from the actual 'friends by choice'. After all, you only have that much time to spend with those that truly matters :)

3) Am I considered ambidextrous if I write with my right hand and do everything else with my left hand?

4) Are there still any non-christian single ladies out there?

Post-note: nothing against the christians - it's just that they tend to have a strict requirement on being in the same religion when choosing partners
On a typical Friday night I am
Preferably chilling out with friends/family over dinner/drinks; checking out new events around town OR doing night cycling at east coast park
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It has been said that money can't buy someone happiness. I find that to be true: I make a 100x more income now compared to my allowance during the uni days, but ask me any day, & I would gladly go back to the poor-but-enjoyable student life :)
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
1) You are someone who values a good//thoughtful/intellectual conversation, or if we have any common interests

Actually it doesn't matter if we have the same views on a certain matter or not - a friendly debate can be fun too!

2) Your life doesn't normally involve binge drinking - social drinking is fine, but I don't quite understand why people would want to drink themselves silly & pass out at roadside...

3) You have a good command of English. Sometimes I'll get irritated looking at the messages with glaring spelling/grammar mistakes

4) If you want to exchange exciting travel stories!