Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 M Ypsilanti, MI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:52pm
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there! My name's Matt, and I'm a warm-hearted teddy bear of a man who's generally just really stoked to be alive. I do my best to be a good person, and I fancy myself pretty chill and down to earth. I cherish many things, but particularly my dog, being outside, my family, and those of my friends who have been there to help me back up when I've been down.

I like to lead a very active lifestyle, but I recently had spinal surgery, so I've been a bit limited lately. However, a healthy me enjoys playing rugby, hockey, and ultimate frisbee, as well as rock climbing, lifting weights, yoga, and the occasional jog through the woods. I've recently started doing some of these things again, but I'm taking it one step at a time.

I love hockey especially. I've played since I was a small child, though never competitively, and I absolutely love every moment that I'm able to spend on the ice. I try to at least get a skate in most days. Also, winter's my favorite season and I want to live in northern Scandinavia one day.

I went to culinary school, and after realizing that I hated the restaurant industry, accepted a job as a chef at a frat house. It's pretty chill, and it pays the bills, but I'm also taking classes at WCC in hopes of soon transferring to Wayne State, Michigan, or Michigan State for Kinesiology, to ultimately pursue a career in physical therapy.

I don't consider myself to be in any way religious, or even particularly spiritual, but I meditate daily, and consider it to be a vital part of my human experience. I believe that everybody has something to teach everybody else, and if you'd like to share in our collective wisdom and experiences, then I think we should get to know each other :).

ENFJ, but I don't really think it matters.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Searching for grace in the mundane
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
parallel parking, spelling, cooking, touching my nose with my tongue, convincing myself that I'm a good singer, spending irresponsible amounts of time on reddit, and a number of other random things that may or may not become me, as well as some things that just wouldn't be appropriate to share with the general public.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height. Maybe my beard. Also, a lot of people seem surprised/amused when they see me walking my 10 pound shorkie.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "I was elected to lead. Not to read!"

Just kidding, the list includes (but is not limited to): The Tao of Pooh, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Kitchen Confidential, Friday Night Lights, The Art of Racing in the Rain. Anything by Alan Watts or Hermann Hesse.

Movies: Blow, Mighty Ducks, V for Vendetta, Pulp Fiction (Hell, most any Tarantino flick), Up, Good Will Hunting, In Bruges, Cool Runnings, Remember the Titans.

Shows: The Wire, Top Chef, Daily Show, American Horror Story, Archer, Call of the Wildman, Mythbusters, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire

Music: Been listening to this tycho album basically on repeat for a while now:
Love me some Umphrey's. Though I also listen to a lot of old school and underground hip hop. And the hip hop that comes out of Minnesota (Atmosphere, Doomtree, Eyedea, Astronautalis, etc.) even though it makes me feel like a walking cliche. And I'm a total sucker for 90's R&B, and I like to listen to jazz when I cook. I can get into a lot of different types of music, but I'm not into much of the electronic stuff that's really popular nowadays (and no, that album that I posted is not computer generated). Lately, I've been listening to a lot of light hearted folk music. I find that it brightens my day. Also, Snarky Puppy is friggin amazing.

Food: If it involves scallops, I'm probably gonna be pretty damn excited about it. Oh, and I friggin love bananas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Good food
-Adult Swim cartoons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If there's more to life than being really, really, really, ridiculously good looking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually either partying/bar hopping with friends, or cuddled up on my couch with my dog, reading a good book or watching a good movie (okay, so maybe I'm being a bit liberal with the word 'good,' but I enjoy it regardless).

Or aimlessly biking down back roads.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm super ticklish
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy an active lifestyle, like dogs, value intelligence, are conscious of your impact on the world/your community, enjoy being outside, are comfortable with periods of silence, can at least tolerate sports/sports talk, and believe that the source of your food is more important than the number of carbohydrates that it contains.

Also if you want to send some crunchy tunes my way. Or have some crunchy tunes sent your way.