Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

les_h

38 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Unemployed
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Esperanto (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey folks, I'm in a relationship, but like meeting new people to hang out with.

I'm a composer and I play tuba and bass guitar and sometimes laptop. I like to go to gigs, but also any arts or cultural event.

I've lived a lot of places in the last decade: California, Connecticut, France, the Netherlands, and England in Birmingham and London. I'm kind of tired of moving boxes though, and would like to stay where I am. I hope the job market obliges.
What I’m doing with my life
I've just finished a PhD and am looking for lectureships anywhere in the UK. I suddenly have tons of free time and am trying to work out how to spend it. I may start a marching band....

In my free time, I play in a moderately successful laptop band.

Because I live alone and generally work alone, I tend to go out quite frequently. I go regularly to a bar with cabaret performances and also like to go to live music shows. Sometimes, I go to art/music/technology presentations, like Dorkbot. Other nights, I just go have tea with friends. I like to spend time around other people.

When I have long holidays, I like to travel, especially via bicycle touring. I cycle slowly, but I love it. I especially like that I get to see things that are not typically tourist destinations and that I can bring my dog.
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent. People usually assume I'm Canadian, for some reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite authors are Noam Chomsky, for his political writings and Philip K Dick.

I tend to like science fiction movies, but also art films and things in black and white and with subtitles.

I like all kinds of music. I'm especially drawn to noise music and things like live coding, but I also like rock and free jazz and lots of other stuff. My favourite band is Radiohead and I also really like Boards of Canada and Autechre. http://www.last.fm/user/celesteh1 My hard drive with all mp3s died, so my listening habits have been somewhat random lately.

For food, I like anything vegetarian. I love food, actually, but it's hard to pick a favourite.
The six things I could never do without
Sadly, I could not do without computers and internet for longer than a few weeks. I also need my push bike and my dog. And I need to have some kind of musical instrument around that I can play. I might not actually play it very often, but I feel weird not having one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I mostly think about music, but I also care about social justice, such as feminism, and climate change. I like to think too much about metaphor in TV shows and movies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having tea with my neighbor. I love going out to see live music, especially in tiny clubs, but the kind of music I mostly like doesn't tend to happen on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dog has been to 10 countries.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I've just noticed that people can specify "straight guys only." While I am, indeed, straight, most of my friends aren't. So if you're comfortable with that, send me a message.

If you like going to concerts and gigs, then you should definitely message me.