Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

leslieod2

64 F Rancho Mirage, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love to cook and like to entertain and I do it well and easily.
I am lucky to have good genes, thanks Mom and Dad.
My pictures are current.
I value my friendships like gold.
My children and 10 grandchildren play a significant part in my life although they don't live nearby.
It is nice to be home more than out every night but I do enjoy a good restaurant, especially one with good music. I am awed by nature's beauty and love to be outside enjoying it. I would like to learn to fly fish. I would be more active again if I had someone to share the experience with. I have never learned to play golf but would be willing to try. I am spontaneous and up for adventure.
I love traveling and have done a lot of it. I would very much enjoy sharing that with a great man.
I have a strong personality, a great sense of humor and I am independent (but not overtly, well sometimes) with a soft side. Strangers engage me in conversation and I love that. I am smart and looking for someone who can appreciate my mind as well as my spirit. Education is important to me it facilitates articulate conversation which in turn keeps life interesting.
I am a voracious reader.
I have a little hippie left in me and the kind of class that would make you proud to be in my company. I am a retired Architectural Interior Designer.
I volunteer for the American Cancer Society because I believe strongly in giving back when we can.
I want to smile, laugh and be surprised with the good things life has to offer every day. I strongly subscribe to the adage live life to the fullest. This is not a dress rehearsal. Life is short, break the rules, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile.
I don't need a man but I would like to find the right one because I like being 1/2 of a couple.
Ultimately I would like to find a life partner but it all starts with friendship, laughter and fun first.
What I’m doing with my life
Writing poetry and designing jewelery.
Below is an example of my work:

Anticipation

The day is bright and sunlight warms my face through the window
The corners of my mouth upturned in an unrestrained smile
Thoughts of uninhibited conversation whirling in my head
I try to quell the expectation without success
Somehow glad for the days ahead to savor the words in anticipation of our time together
Perhaps this one somehow different, somehow right
And yet still the wonder
Will this be the one
Or just another attempt to create that which we seek
Hope springs eternal
If it should be so it will
With all the beauty of a single glance and more to follow
Hopeful the smile sits forever on my face and on yours
I’m really good at
Most things I set out to do. But I am enjoying retirement and looking for just the right man to share that with.
The first things people usually notice about me
My face, I am blessed with a good one. My children say the other parts aren't bad either. Consider the source!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–69
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have left ALL YOUR BAGGAGE, including ex's in the past. You are smart and looking for same and your intellect is only overshadowed by your sence of humour.