Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

letankette

31 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love traveling and outdoor adventures, far flung or around the corner. I used to be paid to be a news junkie, still working on reforming the habit. I'm grateful to have found work I care about and is challenging. Certainly a bit nerdy... but mostly relaxed with a dry, goofy sense of humor. Wouldn't say I'm shy, but some things make me bashful, like writing descriptions of myself for strangers to read. I’m half Brit and embrace my inheritance of wit, scones, and politeness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished law school in Philly and moved back to NYC. Before school, I worked here in local politics – campaigns, consulting, helping advocacy groups get in the news. I'm hoping to do consumer public interest law, defending some little guys, making things fairer, and other idealistic things. For now, I work at a court. It's fascinating and feels like an old school apprenticeship.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sleeping in. Being self deprecating. Sharing. Finding the right gift. Going swimming in cold water. Walking quickly, strolling slowly. Drinking gin.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably... freckles and glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: More non-fiction lately, city histories. Was totally proud when I finished The Power Broker. Old favorites: The Sun Also Rises, The End of the Affair, As I Lay Dying, To The Lighthouse.
Movies: Annie Hall, Wet Hot American Summer, Best in Show, Shaun of the Dead, Royal Tennenbaums, Spaceballs...
TV: Parks & Rec, Community, the Good Wife. Finally finishing Breaking Bad. Rewatching Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, The Wire, Party Down.
Music: Magnetic Fields, Velvet Underground, Beach Boys, Fleetwood Mac, Jeff Buckley, Talking Heads, Radiohead, Bon Iver, Beach House...
Food: Really, anything and everything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, eggs. Bike, hiking boots, swimsuit. Old family photos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cooking. I love reading cookbooks, trying out new recipes, hostessing meals for friends. And eating.

How years in Philadelphia made New York feel behemoth. How the city has completely changed and is exactly the same.

On the professional side, I spend plenty of time mucking around in law and finance issues related to debt and housing... Cool if that's interesting to you too, certainly not required.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with delightful friends, eating and drinking somewhere low key, exploring my new neighborhood.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in cities and mountains and generosity and humor. You've got something you give a shit about, but you're able to not take yourself too seriously. I tickle your fancy.