Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Brooklyn, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:33am
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from law school
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently finished law school in Philly and migrated back north. I’m enjoying re-exploring a familiar place. After short row houses, feels like New York had a growth spurt. I love that I can walk to work, though I miss the subway morning peoplewatch.

I love traveling and outdoor adventures and city wandering. Jumping into cold ocean water makes my day. I have a strong sense of direction, which I'd love to more often use to navigate hiking trails, but is mostly valuable at subway station exits.

Certainly a bit nerdy, plus a dry, goofy sense of humor. I’m not shy, but some things make me bashful, like writing descriptions of myself for strangers to read. I’m half Brit and embrace my inheritance of wit, scones, and politeness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a judge, feels like a classic apprenticeship. I hope to do public interest legal work related to consumer debt and housing, defending little guys and idealistically making markets fairer. I'm grateful to have found work I care about.

Before school, I worked here in local politics – campaigns, political consulting, getting advocacy groups get in the news. It made the city feel small, and spun me towards lawyering.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Walking quickly, strolling slowly. Sleeping in. Being self-deprecating. Sharing. Finding gifts. Drinking gin. Throwing dinner parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Freckles and glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Usually juggling a few books, including some classic fiction for my book club and a city history. Faulkner, Flannery O’Connor, David Foster Wallace. The Sun Also Rises, As I Lay Dying, The End of the Affair, To The Lighthouse, The Power Broker.

Boyhood, Annie Hall, Princess Bride, Wet Hot American Summer, Spaceballs, Best in Show.

Six Feet Under, Freaks and Geeks, Parks and Rec, Sherlock, the Good Wife, Arrested Development, The Wire, Party Down.

Velvet Underground, Magnetic Fields, Beach Boys, Fleetwood Mac, Jeff Buckley, Talking Heads, Radiohead, Beach House.

Any food, especially spicy or salty. Mostly home cooking. I love a good cross-city adventure for food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Strong coffee, eggs. Hiking boots, walking. Phone for taking photos and listening to news and stories. Old family photos.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever podcast I was just listening to. Travel fantasies. What to cook next. Fulfilling the yupster dream of a plot of land with a view in the Hudson Valley.

I used to be paid to be a news junkie, and am still reforming the habit; I still think a lot about civic participation, local elections, city council legislation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with delightful friends, eating and drinking somewhere low key (maybe out, maybe in! variety is the spice of life and such), exploring my new neighborhood.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're into cities and maybe mountains too and generosity and humor. You are interested in finding something real. I tickle your fancy.