Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lette99

30 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NYC born and raised. This is my first year in LA and I am still learning my way around. Before this I was living in the Dominican Republic after grad school in Philly after living in New Orleans for a few years post college. If you want to talk about any of these places then so do I because I love them. I also want to see more of LA and learn to love it too ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I went to engineering school and minored in dance. I worked for a some time as a green building/energy efficiency consultant in New York and New Orleans and am working as a mechanical engineer here in LA doing energy consulting and mechanical design for buildings and universities. I like problem solving and also physical things like yoga, running, biking, surfing. I feel out of whack when I'm not doing a pretty good mixture of all that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
i love love love cooking and it is my favorite way to decompress. i don't like recipes. if i'm trying to make something new i like to read about a dozen recipes on the internet and then mash/average them all together. this usually works. i do like learning new dishes and techniques from other people. cooking synergy is a rare and powerful quality to me. i've probably never had that a hundred percent with a boyfriend but if i did it would be AMAZING, though someone who likes to eat and do dishes would also be A+
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice hair, nice eyes, nice.....other things,

one of my friends always says that i 'cut like a knife'. i mean everything i say and have a hard time lying/bullshitting people. i'm also shy around most new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Louie, hip hop, reggaeton, bachata, merengue, all asian food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think this question is silly but I guess six things I like a LOT are my bike, my cast iron pan, jean shorts, hoop earrings, asian supermarkets and a jade necklace that I got as a baby.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-trying to memorize maps of los angeles
-practicing Spanish
-learning French
-learning Cantonese (i'm on a language kick)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with my friends, at a bar, at a party, biking around, regular
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy. I'm not going to admit much here sorry.

if we meet up, please do not try to force feed me sweets. it will not work. i actually do not have a sweet tooth and you shouldn't take it personally. if you cannot understand this as a concept or if your diet is 80% cookies then it's probably not going to work out :p
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
we have at least one thing in common? or if you know great cheap low key food places that you want to share. i am very down to explore all of LA and the SGV :)