Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lewisrobards

28 Knoxville, TN Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Capricorn
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Artist romantic type bent on creating and expanding the psychology of heaven in order to benefit all life.

Energetic and joyful eccentric, not at all normal.
Humor on the coarse/abrasive side; oh the contrast, so good.

Bright, self-disciplined, passionate, talented, and driven.

Unconventional but with a strong emphasis on morality, integrity and honor.

INFP
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Werkin two hospitality jobs, living in west Knoxville.
Earning a little money from photography here and there.

Becoming increasingly involved in social/environmental activism. If you're into that, we should connect regardless.

Maintaining my practices and self-directed education/studies.

My practices are:

Music. Pretty good at both guitar and bass; played them both for over a decade. Basic skills and understanding of piano, and rudimentary abilities at drums.
Listening to, and discovering new music, constantly. I also consider dancing around my apartment to said music a legitimate practice as well :)

Writing. Sometimes have a way with words, keep journals, write things here and there, and am ambidextrous.

Meditation (daily), sometimes yoga and or calisthenics.

Skateboarding (where art meets athleticism) I'll never be pro, to be sure, but this is how I stay fit and have a deep love for the sport.

Reading. From literature to philosophy, basically everything, except for romance or horror novels. It's just fine if you like those things though.

Photography.
If you'd like to see some of my work, just ask.

Coalescing/adumbrating my life's overall magnum opus.
Details on that upon specific request only, haha.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have an uncanny knack for understanding the quality (that's not to say quantitatively) of a persons mind almost immediately upon meeting them. That probably sounds intimidating, but, it shouldn't be. I don't think that I would have that same ability were I a particularly judgmental person.

Over the past several years I've learned how to, and gotten pretty decently good at, understanding, relating to and appreciating conventional types of people while still holding my own idiosyncratic paradigms and beliefs. This used to be a weakness of mine and I'm so very glad that it is no longer. SO very liberating it is to understand and appreciate all types of people!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Nikos Kazantzakis' Zorba The Greek; B.K.S Iyengar's Light On Yoga; Osho's Meditation; Hemingway's Garden Of Eden.

Give me good new music, and I'll love you forever. Just a few artists I'm into right now: Joanna Newsom; Sun Glitters; Belle & Sebastian; Radiohead; Beirut; Pinback; M83; Alt-J; Drip-133; Mathbonus; Phantogram; Sigur Ros; Explosions In the Sky; Aphex Twin.

Food - mostly vegetarian with vegan leanings. I'm not fascistic about my diet; I don't waste food or turn down food offered to me say, at other peoples houses. However, I, unequivocally do not purchase meat. And I almost never consume the more vulgar types like, burgers/steaks/pork chops/ etc.

There isn't really a veggie that I don't like and appreciate, except Arugula, I guess. Still have yet to get over the intensely bitter types of foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet, jesus christ.
I can actually do without it, but I am certainly, to an extent reliant upon it.

Tea. I am a tea fanatic. Particularly greens and whites. (I am drinking a cup of very strong Genmaicha in between typing this.) Herbals sometimes too. Maybe earl grey here and there but not much blacks really.

Clean water. Do not drink tap unless I have to, which is almost never.

Study and intellectual stimulation.

Some type of expressive outlet.

Freedom to completely unwind, drop coherence and all linear thought. An abundance of non-sequitur humor. Some type of chaos, danger, adventure, or romantic endeavor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My internal system, how it functions, what its needs are, what effects certain variables have, how to optimize its output.

Love. Because if you haven't yet gathered, true compatibility for me is ridiculously rare and hard to find. But goddamn if I don't want to feel someone's heartbeat close to mine here and there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Routine has but a small, (however as I approach 30) an ever developing place in my life.

Who knows what I'm doing on Friday.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an incorrigible free-spirit.
You are an artist or intellectual and want to bounce ideas/collaborate.
You are dedicated toward making the world a better place.
You wanna do something nice outside.
You wanna get tea or coffee.
You are interested in meditation or a current practitioner.
You are a progressive activist.
You are into living life the way it makes you happy and according to your own voice.
You're into photography at all.
You are looking for a friend, romantic or otherwise, in any of these areas.