Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lexicon83

31 Eugene, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm queer, feminist, polyamorous, and I think a lot. I'm an introvert and I'm a little shy. This means that while I love people, I do better one-on-one or in small groups than I do at a huge party or packed club.

I'm a nerd, but more of a dilettante than a specialist. I dabble in everything from video games to chemistry and Doctor Who. I love NPR. I read a lot of blogs. Quote characters from every one of Joss Whedon's shows. Yup, pretty much super nerdy.

I like to play with gender expression. Sometimes I'm boyish, sometimes I'm girly, sometimes I'm a smashed-up in-between kind of mixture. Fuck the gender binary.

Body positivity/fat acceptance is very important to me. If you don't like fat people you should just stop reading now.

I'm not specifically closed off to dating, but mostly looking for friends these days.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, a graduate student at the University of Oregon. By night ... also a graduate student at the U of O. Mostly what I'm doing with my life right now is studying.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking! I'm a banging cook.

I'm good at listening, communicating, making people laugh (especially if you enjoy sarcasm), kissing, back rubs, wasting time, getting lost and then found again while driving, and being a font of both useless and useful knowledge.

I can also knit, change a tire, and perform CPR. You know, in case you're looking for someone who can help you withstand the zombie apocalypse.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My third arm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
I like theoretical/academic stuff especially queer theory (Judith Butler, Eve Sedgwick) and science studies (Foucault, Emily Martin, Latour).

I also love fiction: Memory Mambo, Bastard Out of Carolina, Ragtime, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Lolita, The Things they Carried, Their Eyes Were Watching God ... I'm going to stop myself here but I could go on for pages. I love to read.

Movies: Princess Bride, Monsoon Wedding, Nightmare Before Christmas, True Romance, Ghost World

TV Shows: Doctor Who, The Wire, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, The West Wing.

Music: I will just preface this with the following caveats: (1) my tastes are not particularly cool or esoteric and (2) I listen a wide variety of rock, r&b, folk and pop music.

Some of my favorite artists are: Ingrid Michaelson, Ani DiFranco, The Black Keys, David Bowie, The Magnetic Fields, Aimee Mann, The Beatles, Florence and the Machine, and Cake.

Food: Indian, Mexican and Thai are my favorites but I love all kinds of food and am always up to try something new and tasty. I like to cook and I like to experiment.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Instead of trying to be funny and take this question as literally as possible, I'm going to list 6 things I would REALLY rather not have to go without if I could possibly avoid it.

1. The Internet
2. Diet Coke
3. Netflix
4. Intellectual stimulation
5. Alone time
6. Cuddling/physical affection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking, period.

I think about ethics. I think about the world and my place in it. What I can change and what I can't. How to make my little corner of the planet the kind of place I really want to inhabit.

I think about books, movies, television and popular culture in a fairly critical way. I think about how these mediums tend to socialize us in particular, and often damaging, ways. I try to call that shit out and critique it because otherwise I would go crazy.

I also think about random stuff ("I wonder what would happen if ...") and daydream a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, playing board games and talking shit ^_^
-or-
Chilling at home, reading, cooking and/or Netflixing.

Aren't introverts exciting?!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I posted it on the Internet it wouldn't be private any more, would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like any of the following: kind but slightly socially awkward humans, anthropology, video games, feminism, tabletop games, queer anything, going to the movies, cooking (or eating), having really long discussions of the politics of representation in media, and/or giving money away to random strangers from OKCupid.

If you're looking for friends in Eugene.

If you're my long lost identical twin and you just learned of my existence right now on this website.

If you're a really exceptional cuddler and/or kisser.